We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A great boutique hotel with terrific hosts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Maison Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Maison Hotel
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Garden Bay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A great boutique hotel with terrific hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We really lucked out with La Maison on our first visit to Palm Springs. This small boutique hotel (with only 12 rooms) is beautiful, quiet, and well located. We were warmly greeted by attentive and helpful hosts Cornelia and Richard and their cute pooch Murphy. Yummy breakfasts included Richard's killer cappacinos and Cornelia's homemade lavender scones. We enjoyed our quiet time around the pool and hot tub and found our upstairs room nicely furnished and peaceful. La Maison's location in south PS is very convenient. We are looking forward to our next stay at our home away from home in the desert!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annandtodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    45
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
471
20
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We found this place by randomly looking on the internet. Instead of staying at a chain hotel, we took a chance and stayed here for two nights. We are certainly glad we did! La Maison is in a good location with convenient access to shops and restaurants. Richard and Cornelia run a great hotel (but more like a very personable bed and breakfast). The rooms are clean, tidy, and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent - we were treated to homemade scones one morning and a nutty pound cake the next, along with fresh fruit. Did I mention the pool is heated to 84 F?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The owners go over and above to make your stay memorable. Complimentary Cappuccino in the morning, wine and beer in early evening, a great spa close by that they have a relationship with and a lovely pool and jacuzzi right there. Well located for anything you want to get to in the Zoslm Springs area. Took my mom and sister and we will come back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanperlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrett Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed at the La Maison last year and returned recently. Cornelia and Richard are wonderful hosts. Their manner encourages warm informal interaction among the guests as well. It almost seems like a lovely house party with friends. The breakfast buffet is excellent, as is afternoon wine and beer and evenings of good conversations around the fire table. We were surprised with lunch or dinner twice with no extra charge. The pool is the largest in any of the boutique hotels in PS! The location is very convenient to a large shopping center with good places to eat and other attractions of the area.
We will return EVERY winter. As we left, we promised to call in the fall for next year's reservations.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have been beautifully furnished. All are quiet and face the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The service provided by Richard and Cornelia was more than we could of hoped for. They provided fresh picked grapefruit, lattes when we least expected it, appetizers and so much more. We were well cared for but never felt they were intrusive. The hotel is a simple, elegant oasis in Palm Springs. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cycle-PalmSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic 4 day escape to La Maison. Could not be happier with this small boutique hotel. It is perfectly maintained and Richard and Cornelia are perfect hosts. Lovely wine and beer for happy hour, breakfast bar with fresh fruit, and even home made soup for lunch. We will definitely return and recommend this hotel to any one traveling to Palm Springs!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C.C.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

A lovely boutique hotel, outside of the noises of downtown. We were greeted by our wonderful hosts and provided a sand which. There was a light breakfast available, and throughout the day sodas and ice in a communal kitchen area. In the evening wine was out for some to enjoy while people sat around a fireplace. The rooms opened onto a quaint pool and hot tub area. I really enjoyed it!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
1.8 mi away
San Giuliano Hotel
San Giuliano Hotel
#5 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#3 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
1.6 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.2 mi away
Sparrows Lodge
Sparrows Lodge
#6 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Hotel

Property: La Maison Hotel
Address: 1600 E.Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine you are in the south of France and treat yourself to a stay at the La Maison Hotel, Palm Springs' Mediterranean style boutique hotel. Wake up to our continental breakfast of lavender scones, croissants and espresso. Enjoy our imported luxury linen and king or queen feather beds with down duvets; it's the perfect setting for that romantic getaway weekend or an extended stay to relax and rejuvenate. All guest rooms at La Maison overlook the pool and lush gardens and feature flat screen TVs and Wi-Fi. You will also appreciate the privacy of walled and gated grounds while you lounge by the large 40' heated swimming pool or soak in the hot Jacuzzi. Join us poolside for our complimentary wine and hors d'oeuvres. Feel free to grill those steaks on our outdoor gas BBQ or go exploring on one of our cruiser bicycles. Ideally located in the wind-free area of Palm Springs near downtown's fine dining, casinos and all desert recreational activities, La Maison offers you the charm of southern France in the heart of Palm Springs. Soon to be an official Tesla/Electric Car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Maison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing