We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Serene” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Maison Hotel
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
C.C.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

A lovely boutique hotel, outside of the noises of downtown. We were greeted by our wonderful hosts and provided a sand which. There was a light breakfast available, and throughout the day sodas and ice in a communal kitchen area. In the evening wine was out for some to enjoy while people sat around a fireplace. The rooms opened onto a quaint pool and hot tub area. I really enjoyed it!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    44
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
443
20
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

As a traveller for more than thirty years I think I have a new favourite place. This is my second visit to Palm Springs but first introduction to la maison. This is a wonderful family run small hotel where guests feel like part of the family. Rooms are comfortable and the supplied breakfasts are lovely especially when the lovely Cornelia bakes her lavender and lemon scones!
Another big plus is the daily late afternoon ritual of drinks by the pool. Our host Richard uncorks some wine and plunges some beers in the ice ( all complimentary ) and what a relaxing way to wind down while you plan a dinner destination.
I would recommend la maison as a top base camp to explore the incredible Palm Springs region. It's small and beats the big hotels on personalised service and genuine friendliness without the big price tag.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craigstours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a beautiful and comfortable place with excellent service by the owners, Richard and Cornelia. There are only 14 rooms which helped make our stay warm and friendly. Like being in someone's home. We spent a lot of time reading in the sunshine at a table near the pool. The jaunt to town in our rental car was easy, and Richard and Cornelia were helpful in their suggestions. The breakfast offerings were simple and nice. We enjoyed the wine in the evening at 5:00 pm. Whoever picked it did a great job. We also checked out the Hotel California and the Desert Riviera. We will stay at La Maison again!

Room Tip: We stayed in #2 which was great. All the rooms looked nice. #1 may be the best, althouigh our room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MalcolmSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We enjoyed a relaxing weekend at La Maison. Cornelia and Richard have done a wonderful job creating a quiet and beautiful small hotel that is more like a bed and breakfast around a pool and palm trees. They are helpful and charming and the hotel is extremely clean and comfortable. While they are just off a main road, the hotel is so calm and quiet that we forgot where we were. The beds are extremely comfortable and Richard is a master espresso maker.

Room Tip: Rooms without a room above will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattle_Wine_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I really felt very comfortable staying with Richard and Cornelia. I came for a weekend on my own to chill out and get away from work and I felt like I had come to stay with family. I spent most of my time drinking tea by the pool in the sunshine, hopping into the jacuzzi and sleeping. A really comfortable, friendly place to be.

Room Tip: Choice of ground by the pool or first floor. I liked having my door open and seeing the pool, no no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Four of us recently stayed at La Maison and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The hotel is older but is well maintained and very clean. The rooms are comfortable and reasonably spacious. The pool area is cosy and it's a great area for breakfast and to hang around. Breakfast is good and there are freshly baked scones and cappuccino provided. Cornilia and Richard are welcoming and gracious hosts. Snacks and a very generous supply of wine are provided for "happy hour". Overall, we had a very pleasant experience and would be happy to return to La Maison.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa monica, calif
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

we went into the la maison property as virgins and came out experienced. allow me to explain. we were wanting to attend an event in the palm springs area and i had unfortunately waited a bit too long to make reservations. one of our regular b & bs' suggested la maison and never having been before, we looked forward to the experience of yet again a new place. turned out to be very nice! richard and cornelia are very caring and welcoming hosts. just the kind of people that should own a b & b. they want to please and make all the guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay. the rooms are simply decorated with comfortable beds and pillows with a great pool and hot tub area. there is also a tank of a BBQ for the outdoor cook. this cute couple also likes to have a happy hour with beer and wine available as well. the location is trip friendly for all of the guests to travel to local points of interest and downtown shopping. so next time you are considering a trip out to P.S....give la masion a shot. you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: they have rooms poolside and some upstairs. we like it poolside so i can not speak for the upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rboy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 70 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 1,726 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 70 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 1,400 reviews
1.8 mi away
San Giuliano Hotel
San Giuliano Hotel
#5 of 70 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#3 of 70 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
1.6 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 70 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Hotel

Property: La Maison Hotel
Address: 1600 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-9170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine you are in the south of France and treat yourself to a stay at the La Maison Hotel, Palm Springs' Mediterranean style boutique hotel. Wake up to our continental breakfast of lavender scones, croissants and espresso. Enjoy our imported luxury linen and king or queen feather beds with down duvets; it's the perfect setting for that romantic getaway weekend or an extended stay to relax and rejuvenate. All guest rooms at La Maison overlook the pool and lush gardens and feature flat screen TVs and Wi-Fi. You will also appreciate the privacy of walled and gated grounds while you lounge by the large 40' heated swimming pool or soak in the hot Jacuzzi. Join us poolside for our complimentary wine and hors d'oeuvres. Feel free to grill those steaks on our outdoor gas BBQ or go exploring on one of our cruiser bicycles. Ideally located in the wind-free area of Palm Springs near downtown's fine dining, casinos and all desert recreational activities, La Maison offers you the charm of southern France in the heart of Palm Springs. Soon to be an official Tesla/Electric Car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Maison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing