We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Tinto - CLOSED

Tinto
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sunrise
Transit: Sunset/E. Palm Canyon
Description: Tinto (red wine in Spanish) is a wine bar and restaurant from Iron Chef Jose Garces inspired by the culinary-renowned Basque region of Northern Spain and Southern France. At Tinto, Garces presents his modern approach to traditional pintxos (Peen-chos), or Basque tapas, and a deep selection of area's premier wines and native cocktails.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Eggs Benedict was delicious,The service was friendly and knowledgeable of the area's offerings. Coffee is good too :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gonzo858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    64
    23
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over priced..underwhelmed”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Food was mediocre at best. The service was good - although waitstaff seemed harried and hot. There was no real value except for the convenience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“excellent food in a "cellar"”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We treated ourselves to a tasting menu which gave us the chance to try many of the excellent dishes. The service was outstanding with a very knowledgeable waiter. Though all the dishes were small they were pretty rich. I particularly liked the lamb on a skewer wrapped in bacon in a yogurt glass.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lbb_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic adventurous dining experience!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

What a fun, delicious meal we had. The space is open and comfortable, even on a very hot day. Our waiter was really good, very interested in what our tastes were and a great listener, he really "got it" from the wine to the food details. His enthusiasm for the various dishes was infectious, and we ended up having the "beyond the menu" tasting menu for three people which was really fabulous. So many creative and tasty dishes (but you've got to appreciate some bacon fat to have what we had). The servers were good, a bit difficult to understand yet overall the service was really good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Photos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Chef's choice - the way to go”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our hotel reservation was for Saguaro in Palm Springs. We arrived hot, tired and hungry, so decided to check out the restaurant in the hotel. Was more than pleasantly pleased by the ambiance, the service was outstanding and the food choices divine!! Having never experienced true Spanish (from Spain) food, we decided on the Chef's Choice. 4 courses of tapas servings we were beyond sated!! Our compliments to the Chef and staff for one of the best dining experiences ever!! Looking forward to experiencing Tinto's in Philadelphia!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allentowntoboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tinto also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing