We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for day of tennis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Springs Tennis Club
Ranked #32 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I called ahead and they arranged a morning of tennis and I could have stayed all day - $25 is such a nice deal! Great staff, players, courts are in great shape, grounds very nice. Pool and hot tub! Did not look at rooms or eat at Spencers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Palm Springs Tennis Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

We are happy to hear that you thought of us for tennis. We are glad to know that you lived up to your expectations and that you found our amenities to be enjoyable. Next time you are in town, please stay with us and enjoy everything our resort has to offer.

Palm Springs Tennis Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 248 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hubby and I were here for 3 nights in early April. LOVED this place. It was spotlessly clean and quiet. We had a studio with a kitchenette in one of the re-done rooms. Great to be able to walk to town and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Palm Springs Tennis Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments of your stay with Palm Springs Tennis Club. It certainly sounds like you had a great time. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We look forward to your return soon.

Palm Springs Tennis Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Its our second time staying here and we have updated our rating somewhat. First, we'll acknowlege the friendly and welcoming staff just as before and ofcourse the the close proximatey to the hub of PS is unbeatable. We always enjoy walking to and from dinner, with so many options downtown, as well as Spencer's onsite. Ironically, we have discovered this may be a cause for one of the problems facing the resort. Parking seems to be an issue when using a car for transport. It can be hard to find if you returning from dinner or anywhere not within walking distance. The resort makes the mistake of leaving the out gate for underground resident-only open and we witnessed people using this parking for Spencer's parking. Reserved valet spots are blocked so residents are short on available options above ground.
The newly remodeled rooms are a nice change from the last visit. Nice contemporary design but still warm. Unfortunately, the update did not included any sound proofing. Our only experience is with the rooms in the main building(south wing). There is still garbage pickup 3 times a week before 8am, so don't be a late sleeper, cause its really noisey. Having a room on the first floor also proved to be a loud experience. Every shower, toilet flush, and child running, you will experience just as you might be standing right beside them!
Be aware that if you are not residents of this timeshare community, you will not get your pick of rooms, no matter how early you book! We booked through RCI last May 2012 and still did not get our pick! After discussing the issue with the resort manager two weeks in advance of our arrival, he explained that since it was the busy season, home residents get their choice first. Overall its a great location with great tennis and swimming if you don't mind those issues.

Room Tip: If your in the main building the south side has been updated but its closer to the garbage pickup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvlbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Palm Springs Tennis Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for giving us a second chance. We truly appreciate your business as we realize you have many other options. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming. Thank you for bringing your concerns and comments about parking and noise issues to our attention as it provides us the ability to address them. We value your comments and pride ourselves by offering outstanding customer service and exceptional accommodations. We are glad to know that you did enjoy the resort’s amenities. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance. We look forward to your next stay soon.

Palm Springs Tennis Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I visited Palm Springs because we had never been there. The Palm Springs Tennis Club is a nice resort, especially for tennis players. Our unit was clean and for people who have read my past reviews know that I look at how the bathroom is cleaned. Our bathroom was very clean as was the entire unit. I was impressed because normally you see dirty tile grout and mold in the shower. The water pressure is great and the hot water is like instant hot, we never had to wait. This unit had two bedrooms and two baths which was great because our son came for the weekend. While the unit was clean, it is a bit outdated but that was okay with us.

We stayed here from 2/11 to 2/18. The weather for the first two days was chilly but the rest of the week was beautiful.

The staff at this resort was super friendly. Rosa in housekeeping and Jake at the front desk, helped us get settled in the first day. Everybody we talked to there were very accommodating. They came our second day with a nice basket of toiletries and a basket of snacks. Housekeeping will come in every day to freshen towels and trash and change the beds if you want. We did not need daily cleaning.

There is a restaurant named Spencer's at the resort which is good but expensive. Watch out for the house Merlot, it's expensive.

We were able to walk to town where there are plenty of shops and restaurants. We didn't really need a car except that we wanted to explore and we went to the aerial tram.

There were two disappointments; one was that there were few activities for us to do at the resort and our unit did not have a view but did have a nice courtyard patio. Outside of our front door was a common courtyard for just a few units with a table and chairs and a barbecue grill. That was very convenient. The unit does not have a washer and dryer but there is a free laundromat on premise.

We met people that stay there for fourteen weeks every winter and love it.

Room Tip: If you don't need two bedrooms, ask for a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakelovinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Palm Springs Tennis Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your comments of your stay. It sounds like our accommodations lived up to your expectations. We are happy to learn that the suite accommodated your entire family. We do appreciate the kind comment about our staff as it is our top priority to deliver outstanding customer service. We are sorry that we you were disappointed with the lack of activities at our resort. We will definitely take that into consideration as we review how we can continue to make further improvements. In regards to the lack of view, I suggest you make that request at the time of reservation. Although we cannot guarantee a room with a view, we will do everything within our power to accommodate you. We look forward to your next stay with us soon.

Palm Springs Tennis Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at this "resort' the first week of February, 2013. The weather was perfect which was important to the success of our holiday. The room was a one bedroom cottage which was "updated'. i cannot stress too much that this is not a luxury accomodation. It was clean and practical and provided us with all that we needed but if you are looking for all the bells and whistles of a fancy resort, this is not your destination. i quickly enrolled with the pro shop to play tennis and the staff, which were very nice and accomodating had me booked each and every day with players of my level. I enjoyed it immensely and made several new friends by playing so often. The Hotel is situated right in the middle of Palm Springs, so you can walk to the main street and enjoy all that Palm Springs has to offer. The restaurant at the hotel, named "Spencers" is excellent, and likely as good as any in the area. we did enjoy several other restaurants in the Palm Springs area and found the dining to be very good. You can also hike right from the hotel since there are a couple of trails near by. The pool areas/hot tubs and satisfactory and the exercise room is minimal. All in all a very decent place to stay, made better if you intend to play tennis while away.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allanwexler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is hotel is truly wonderful, especially now that they remolded and upgraded all the furniture's. I truly recommend staying in this hotel. They rent out free bicycle. Game room with free popcorn. Several pools and Jacuzzi's. Great restaurant (Spencer's). I especially love the villas they have. Theirs many tennis court, of course why else would they called it The Tennis Club. LOL Great place to stay with kids too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hiketilludrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Wonderful resort we had an older room that was not remodeled but it was spotlessly clean super comfy bed! We stayed in the main building in a one room suite that had a full kitchen dining area love seat chair and bed. The room had everything required as well as the kitchen was fully stocked. House keeper changed the towels every day and the sheets once a week the building had a wonderful hot tub in an outdoor patio area that was great to use in the evenings. There was a fabulous adult pool as well. Never busy and shade or sun areas. There were also many decks and BBQ in the common areas as well as a wonderful second floor lobby with sofa's chairs and also a big TV, we used this area often and it was always empty. There are free movies to check out at the front desk we enjoyed them in the common area. The hotel also had a great activity room with a big TV pool table coffee and free laundry, it was never busy and there was a light continental breakfast on Saturday for a minimal charge of 3 items for a dollar. Fresh popcorn every day at 4 what a treat. The hotel is with in walking area of down town. Lots of great areas for easy hiking, lots to do in the area. The hotel plans to have all of the main building rooms renovated by the end of 2013. Staff are wonderful and you always feel welcomed. We stayed on our RCI so the rate was around 50.00 per night a real bargin! I would recommend the hotel and the main building was virtually adult orientated and very quiet. The staff and management should be very proud of a wonderful property! Can't wait to go back and hope to have one of the beautiful renovated suites next year!

Stayed: January 2013
2  Thank evesh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 75 in Palm Springs
211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
1.9 mi away
Colt's Lodge
Colt's Lodge
#13 of 75 in Palm Springs
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Rossi Hotel
The Rossi Hotel
#4 of 75 in Palm Springs
605 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#10 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,322 reviews
1 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Tennis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Tennis Club

Address: 701 W Baristo Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6325
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#23 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $145 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Tennis Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spectacular desert and mountain views, practice your tennis, relax by one of 3 swimming pools and spas or play a round of golf at any of the many nearby championship courses. At night, guests can take advantage of the wide variety of restaurants, including Spencer's on-site. The Tennis Club is ideally located within a short distance to art galleries, discount shopping outlets, casinos, theatres, and restaurants, and walking distance to historic downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Palm Springs Tennis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Tennis Club Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Tennis Hotel
Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing