We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown
Ranked #55 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very clean hotel. No wifi unless you pay additional fee no breakfast offered. This hotel is good if you just need somewhere to lay your head. Other then that. There are no perks what so ever. My air conditioner leaked so I always had to leave a towel on the ground. Restroom only have hand soap no shampoo offered.

Room Tip: If you just need a place to sleep and don't need any perks this is the place. Wifi is additiona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina7969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 195 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

For a roadside stop overnight with no expectations this property fits every need. Clean and well operated and a great nights sleeep.

We were with our dog and she had no complaints. A very pet friendly establisthment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bart16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Ok it's Motel 6 people. It isn't going to be a 5 star experience by any means. Once you come to terms with that then the stay will go much easier. Hotel is very easy to find, plenty of parking, right next to a Starbucks & Jack N the Box and the hotel staff was quick, friendly and accommodating.

I had read reviews before booking so I was already expecting some of the things we too experienced.
-Noisy from hotel guests talking loud while walking the corridors. But not to the point where we couldn't sleep.
-Room smelled like smoke even though it was non-smoking
-Fixtures were worn but functioning
-Cleanliness was a definite miss for some parts of the room. The floor had clearly not been vacuumed, one of our towels was stained (and yes, they are small, thin and rough so be prepared!) and the blanket on one of the beds had a big red stain on it. We chose to believe it was bbq sauce or ketchup since any other thought gave us even more of the heebie jeebies lol!

Overall, it was a basic room that functioned just fine for our one night stay there. We didn't spend much time in it anyways, other than sleeping and getting ready in the morning. We didn't use the pool facilities but they certainly looked adequate and clean. There is vending and washing machines in a locked room by the lobby. You simply need your room key to get in. Snacks/drinks were expensive but aren't they always? And lastly, being a woman I needed a hair dryer. I had no idea they do not have them in the room. However, you can borrow one from the lobby by simply letting them hold on to your ID while you use it. Definitely a strange experience to have to walk down there with wet hair and hand over my ID like the dryer was worth it's weight in gold but hey, in the end it didn't kill me so I only mention it here to forewarn the gals :-)

Room Tip: I heard the hotel clerk tell the guests in front of me that room at the back of the hotel are much q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

good: location is close to downtown palm springs.
you can walk to decent restaurants and bars.
Staff working here are wonderful.

bad: ugly hotel
ugly rooms
nasty bedding
cable really didnt work in our room
INTERNET IS SLOOOOOWWW and you have to pay for it.
TOILETS HAVE NOT LIDS (MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE STAYING IN A PRISON CELL).
No fridge in room.
pool is tiny and crowded

This place really needs an upgrade.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tuckerwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

For a motel it was clean, spotlessly so. It's in a good location to Palm Springs downtown which is convenient to walk to, and food and amenities just a 1 minute walk (starbucks can be seen from the motel)

Pool side rooms were extremely quiet so would recommend one of these. The pool was clean and just the right amount of places to sit around it. TV including HBO which was good, only downside is wifi costs and isn't the greatest connection.

When we first arrived there was a few strange people lurking in reception but they soon vanished and soon it felt like we were one of the only ones there (but it was fully booked)

Recommended for a short, cheap trip to Palm Springs just remember to bring your own shampoos and conditioners etc as all you get is soap (but a towel at least)

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are quieter, also top floor has less noises from neighbouring rooms and floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smnthklly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel a couple of times and took advantage of their pool (very nice on a hot day). The rooms are fine - we stayed in the back away from any possible street noise. Very handy to downtown.

Room Tip: No breakfast included
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachbumAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I wasn't planning to stay in Palm Springs but had a day to kill at the last minute & was looking for a decent cheap place to stay. The location was wonderful, I was able to walk everywhere. For the price I didn't expect a nice heated pool & hot tub. The room was pretty basic & was about what I expected for a Motel 6 but it was clean & the bed was comfortable. The young man at the front desk could have been more friendly nut he got the job done. Over all I say great deal!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#51 of 75 in Palm Springs
310 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#41 of 75 in Palm Springs
799 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Quality Inn Palm Springs
#64 of 75 in Palm Springs
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Palm Springs East
Motel 6 Palm Springs East
#71 of 75 in Palm Springs
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delos Reyes Palm Springs
Delos Reyes Palm Springs
#63 of 75 in Palm Springs
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown

Address: 660 S Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-7440
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $62 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown Hotel Palm Springs
Motel Six Palm Springs
Palm Springs Motel 6
Palm Springs Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing