We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommand it !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Desert Vacation Villas
Ranked #49 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Boucherville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Recommand it !”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have just stayed there for a week. Very clean. condo was spacious. Location is number 1. Pool was very well maintained and also ping pong table and bikes. Very laid back and quiet. No noise during the night. Go for the location and the clean environment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 80isabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    42
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
41
21
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buena Park, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

So impressed by this time share. Great layout, quiet and ample parking. Nice pool and jacuzzi and bbq's avail. Close to town. Looking forward to staying again,
The only down side is not enough lights in the bathrooms. Makes it difficult to see if taking a shower at night. No problem during the day since there are sky lights.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kibtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Staff was very nice and helpful. Location was excellent but quality of bed was poor. Woke up every morning with back pain. Near the downtown area and away from the crowd. Convenient for driving to all areas of interest.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank john2013664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is an older resort but well maintained and very clean. The rooms were very comfortable and kitchen had all the basics. There is a guest laundry on premises which costs $1 per load.
Great location near downtown, with plenty of stores and restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank AdirondackerNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I love this place. Have used it for years for quick getaways from San Diego. The decor is super nice and some of the 2 bedrooms have a huge walk-in closet. Everything is immaculate and we love the location, just a mile or two from the heart of Palm Springs. We were just there and the first 3 days is was me and my husband and another couple. If you rent or use it for a week, you can pick your day for mid week cleaning. This worked out perfectly as I was able to have all the sheets cleaned when my two girlfriends arrived for the last 3 days. Staff is especially nice! Of course, if you are looking for a resort, with restaurants, pool/bar service, this might not be your place.

Room Tip: If you have 5 or 6 using the two bedroom, ask for the two bedroom with the walk-in closit for extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My Friend and Myself stayed at the Vacation Villas, Nov 2-Nov 10, 2013. The Pool was cleaned each and every Morning by the Staff, noted signs were that the Pool Opened at 07:00, accessable by your Hotel Key until the Staff open the main Gate.

There is a Laundry on site by the back of the Office, the cost is $1.00 for wash and dry, 2 Dryers and Washers. We had a Good View on the second floor, each room has a Balcony, with a padio on the main levels.

All rooms are 2 bedrooms with one master bedroom-with TV and a little smaller secondary room, the Kitchens were hudge with a nice size sitting area, with about a 42 in TV. The rooms were cleaned, many towels available. There were pots and Pans, dishes and cutlery.

Walking distance to the main town was about a 30 min walk, 7-11 closeby with a few nice restraurents that open early.. Also, you are close to some of the Famous Actors Homes for which you are free to walk about their Neighborhoods....

Yjere is no fitness center..

We were pleasentely pleased with this Villa, as mentioned, staff were friendly, in particular with the Office Manager-Millie, helpfull in all regards, she insured your stay was "Top Drawer" !!

Room Tip: Ask for a Room on the West Side, second floor if available..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Some friends and I were out for pride weekend and decided to stay here at the Desert Vacation Villas. Rooms were immaculate, we had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom and it was perfect. Plenty of room, parking was right outside our patio, and the pool and jacuzzi were very clean. I like the location, it is at the beginning of the strip just off Vista Chino and Palm Canyon.. it is perfect, you can walk, or drive. The manager Jeffery was very helpful and had some great suggestions for night entertainment and good restaurants. I will return here!

Room Tip: I like the rooms closest to the parking lot, just because it is easier to load and unload luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
339 reviews
1.9 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
3.1 mi away
V Palm Springs
V Palm Springs
#39 of 73 in Palm Springs
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,767 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#27 of 73 in Palm Springs
116 reviews
0.9 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Vacation Villas

Property: Desert Vacation Villas
Address: 250 W Vista Chino, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-2930
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the comforts of home in a resort setting! All condominiums are two-bedroom, two bath, full kitchen with a Queen sleeper sofa in the living room. All master bedrooms have a King bed and private bathroom. Guests bedrooms have either a Queen or two twin beds. Free wi-fi, welcome coffee basket, welcome bath amentities, and a large paperback lending library add to the fun. Two large outdoor bar-b-q's sit next to the pool and the outdoor whirlpool. Free bicycles for exploring the historic Las Palmas neighborhood and the homes of the movie stars. Only minutes from downtown Palm Springs, the casino, world-reknown restaurants, shopping, the unforgettable mountain Tram, the Air Museum and Art Museum, and Thursday Nite VillageFest where the streets are closed off for miles of food, music and fun. Be the star of your next vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Desert Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Springs
Desert Vacation Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing