We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy, No complaints!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plaza Resort and Spa
Ranked #52 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Happy, No complaints!!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2009

We have gone for about 5 yrs in a row and from our first stay we were happy!!! Staff is very nice and provide you with many things!! Super Helpful!!!
It is a calm place to relax, the rooms are clean. The property is always nice and clean!

I would recommend it to everyone i know!!! Since i began staying there about 6 family members have stayed there and were very happy!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CubanaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    34
    6
    5
    7
See reviews for
25
34
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Where to start. This place was probably built in the 70's and the only upgrade since then seemed to have been the wall paint. Bare with me, there are many things wrong with this place. For starters, the AC must have been an original from the 70's, there was only three settings; low, medium and high. The room was probably in the high 80's throughout our stay. We checked in on a Friday and we planned to stay seven days. Well that did not happened. We left the next Tuesday! There are two pools on the property and they both seemed to be heated (I don't mean by the sun). There was no way to escape the heat.

The only service you get is on your fourth day. Room service will change your towels and take out the trash. Not much room service, if any, if you ask me. At one point we needed additional toilet paper. I went to the front desk to ask for a roll and they took my room number down for a fee!

THE BED!!!!!! The bed was lumpier than oatmeal. I bet it was the original mattress from the 70's, very uncomfortable! The two sofa beds in the living room were worn and flat. Needles to say, my wife and I were not impressed! We traveled with our three children under the age of 6. Don’t waste your time with this place. There are plenty of newer places to stay with far better service (and newer AC).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Disappointed016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2009

We have visited this resort 6 times and love it. The desert is beautiful, especially the majestic mountains. The condos are roomy large 1 bedroom units with enough space for 5. The pool and hot tubs are adequate. Kitchen facilities in the rooms are sufficient to avoid eating out, which is the way our kids like it. The adjacent golf course is pretty and convenient, also a very nice place to walk in the evening. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. This is a good place to take the family for a family style get a way. If you are looking for glitz and amenities, it's not the place to be.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyFun5Irvine_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2008

This was our second stay at the Plaza and it didn't disappoint. We find the staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Our room was clean and had all the ammenities necessary. The cleaning staff are excellent and it seemed every time we came home there were new towels, coffee, etc.

The front desk staff were very helpful with suggestions for groceries, restaurants and attractions.

The pool area is well maintained and not at all crowded.

The location is perfect and 5 to 10 minutes away from great dining, fast food, golf and shopping.

We will definitely stay there again and have recommended it to family.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Older
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magspeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2008

Great resort. Staff was kind and helpful throughout our stay. Room was clean and the kitchenette was really nice to have. We had a mountain view room which had beautiful views all around. The parking lo was directly below the room, but if you just looked straight out it was only beautiful scenery. Pool area and grille area was very nice. There is not an adult pool as one reviewer mentioned, it's just a "quiet" pool, which was quiet while we were there. One problem was that the Wi-fi internet connection was not always working with a strong signal, had to call the hotel wireless network a couple times. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and would return!

  • Liked — The room was perfect.
  • Disliked — Internet access
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank kozlakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2008

The Plaza is a wonderful place to stay. It is located in a very quite area, well maintained and with great views. The remarks about being on the golf course side was good, although the parking lot side has a great view if you are on the second or third floor. Will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank mwsmithmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 6 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2007

I booked this 1-bedroom suite for my Son, his wife and 1 year old Grandchild. We had originally booked this room for ourselves as we were in town for a family gathering but due to the resort being full we booked another suite at the Desert Oasis Resort and let my son's family stay here. (See my review for Desert Oasis-this is a very nice resort). Also, my brother's family and my parents booked this resort. The rooms were all large but the docor is very out dated. In all 3 suites the furniture was very old. The whole place just wasn't very inviting, it was just dumpy. The pool area is very small for as many people who booked there. I will just say that it was just okay. The kicker was leaving Sunday morning when my son discovered that his brand new truck had been vandalized the night before in a well light parking area in front of the lobby. Whoever this scum is broke out his rear passenger window as well as cracking his drivers side window only to steal all his CD's and his IPOD. After reporting the incident at the front desk we were informed that this has been happening quite a bit. If so, why no security?? The maintenance guy was nice enough to vacuum out all the shattered glass so my grandson can sit in his car seat in the back seat. We had to go to the police station to make a report as the police will not come out to make the report. My family will never stay here again......Don't book here, it just was crappy (even with out my son's truck being vandalized.)

  • Liked — Size of the Rooms
  • Disliked — The whole resort
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 40something2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#29 of 73 in Palm Springs
407 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#40 of 73 in Palm Springs
755 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Oasis Villa Resort
Oasis Villa Resort
#39 of 73 in Palm Springs
192 reviews
4.1 mi away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#37 of 73 in Palm Springs
398 reviews
3.3 mi away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#44 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Resort and Spa

Property: Plaza Resort and Spa
Address: 2601 Golf Club Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Plaza Resort and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Resort Palm Springs
Plaza Hotel Palm Springs
Plaza Resort Spa Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing