We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, clean and polite” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Plaza Resort and Spa
Ranked #49 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
351 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean and polite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Did a timeshare swap here. On arrival RCI had screwed up but sue on the desk sorte things out and gave us a ground floor 0ne bedroom unit by the 3rd tee of the Tahquitz Creek Legends course. The unit is spacious with room for 4 extra to sleep in the lounge if required. The kitchen has a hob, toater oven, toaster, microwave and fridge and plates and utensils for 6!!

The bedroom is great with a queen sioze bed and a nice bathroom and storage area. It was very quiet with just a few people around. They allow pets and although we saw a few dogs being walked never heard one or saw any signs that they were there!!

There is a one large pool with two hot tubs by the lobby and a smaller one at the opposite end of the property As far as we could see there is no charge for WI-FI (don't use it) and there is a high speed lined computer by the lobby for folks who don't need to be connected every minute of the day.

Overall it exceeded our expectations given some of the earlier reviews, hope to return soon..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    33
    6
    5
    7
See reviews for
25
33
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Enjoyed our 2 night stay in May very much. Place is well kept up. Rentals are in the section with one floor only. Very pleased that our one bedroom condo had 2 bathrooms and was quite spacious. Only negative part was that we were right next to the lobby desk, and could hear voices from there, but not after 11PM. We would stay here again, and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: A condo not right next to the lobby is probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed here in March 2012.Four adults in a 1-bed condo had lots of space, large sitting area,large kitchen and bedroom,two bathrooms.Very relaxed feel around the pool.Bar b q facilities at edge of golf course for economy eating.Welcome from front desk staff was excellent and all very helpful and friendly.Nothing too much trouble.Would love to stay here again.Good valur for a family.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agentuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Second stay here....I chose this condominium over other hotels in Palm Spring because I like the homey feel.

The staff are super friendly and accommodating. This time I stayed in a room in the 400 wing. I especially like how large the rooms are (I hate cramped hotel rooms). Even in this single room there was a table, kitchen area and sofa. The high ceilings make the room feel even bigger and high windows above the patio doors bring in nice light.

You don't get room and hotel style services (which I like) but you can exhange your towels at the front desk etc. They even have a book exchange and video lending library-I borrowed a video to watch one night.

I am determined to come back with family for a vacation trip!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ncbeachgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

I, actually, have been a timeshare owner at the Plaza Resort and Spa, Palm Springs, Calif. since 1984. I normally spend my use week in May following Mothers' Day. This year I went in October. This location is not upscale but I thoroughly enjoy my stay each and every year. I usually upgrade to a one-bedroom (the largest available) but this year I stayed in what I own, a mini suite. Of the two pools, I always spend my time at the "Quiet Pool" but both the main and quiet pools overlook the golf course and are extremely relaxing. I can't say anything negative about the Plaza. Check in is always a breeze. The location is perfectly situated between Palm Desert and Palm Springs. Shopping is close as well as the airport. The views are spectacular especially from the golf course side. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Request a golf course view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bunny0016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

We played in our 8th annual D.A. Memorial Ryder Cup golf event in Palm Springs Ca. We stayed at the Plaza Resort and Spa which is next door to Taquitz Golf Course. Palm Springs is a nice place to visit and play golf even in mid September, The resort is an older place but pretty well maintained. I would rather stay here then one of the hotels on the main strip of Palm Springs.

Room Tip: Ask for the 2nd or 3rd floor rooms facing the golf course. Nice views of the golf course and the mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manny083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Really nice people on staff. Great room with private balcony and full kitchen and separate sitting area. Nice bbq areas by the cool pool, with misters. The golf course is good for beginner players and priced right. Awesome courses just a few miles away. Full tv channel line-up including the Golf Channel, Food Network, E, Comedy etc made for inside enjoyment in the 110 degree heat. Very nice, but a bit outdated, place with a nice staff.

Room Tip: golf side is a bit cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jahmok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Springs
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
3.5 mi away
Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
#59 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Welk Resort Palm Springs - Desert Oasis
1.9 mi away
Desert Isle of Palm Springs
Desert Isle of Palm Springs
#44 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
4.5 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#13 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Resort and Spa

Property: Plaza Resort and Spa
Address: 2601 Golf Club Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Plaza Resort and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Plaza Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Resort Palm Springs
Plaza Hotel Palm Springs
Plaza Resort Spa Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing