We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parker Palm Springs
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total Bliss”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Here's the thing, everyone was ridiculously nice-staff and guests. Why? Because this place is heaven. Total relaxation, decorated to perfection. Dream stay. We had the patio sweet with our own hammock. Amazing.

Room Tip: Add the extra money and upgrade to a patio suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieK6383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    347
    155
    118
    127
See reviews for
197
710
71
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The Parker Palm Springs was everything promised and more. The staff was great--friendly and helpful. The spa was beautiful--best massage ever! The resort was exceptional--understated, cool vibe. Mr. Parker's and Norma's had amazing food. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2014

There is nothing I could say about this hotel besides AMAZING! You will love the location, the rooms, and mostly the staff. They are there for you whenever you need them and will help accommodate to any situation. This is a hotel that will always be on my mind and I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing, but if you really want to step it up, get one of the 12 Villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HamedZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We loved Parker Hotel with its "Mad Men"/ Marrakech style! The spa was really relaxing and Norma's restaurant very good. Our room was very pretty and the amenities amazing. The thing i liked the most was the gardens. Perfect for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DespoinakiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I like this place. I love the grounds. I like the restaurant. I like Jonathan Adlers decor. I've stayed here a couple of times, but I don't think I would again. The way to work this place is to stay somewhere quieter, and then come here for lunch or diner. The vibe is just too go go for me. A nice place to visit, but I wouldn't want to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dhs1LosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I have traveled extensively around the world & have stayed in many 5-star hotels. However, I rate Parker Palm Springs in my top 3 most favorite! Excellent overall experience - staff, room, spa, restaurants, grounds, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NARANHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Just did my second trip to Palm Springs, stayed both times at The Parker, and can't wait to go back. As previous posters have noted, the hotel's overall retro concept, interiors, and design are unique, but not kitschy, and a refreshing change from the cookie cutter sterility of other hotels. The staff are professional, but relaxed and genuinely welcoming - from the valet guys, to the check in team, and to the expert room cleaners. Food at My Parker's is excellent and the drinks at all the bars are stiff (in particular, I had terrific bourbon manhattan). What else do you need?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Springs
2.1 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#15 of 73 in Palm Springs
171 reviews
3.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
3.6 mi away
Colony Palms Hotel
Colony Palms Hotel
#26 of 73 in Palm Springs
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
1.6 mi away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#35 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,113 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
#14 of 73 in Palm Springs
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Palm Springs

Property: Parker Palm Springs
Address: 4200 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-5230 (Formerly Le Meridien)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parker Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine spending a weekend at your great aunt's home, an extremely elegant lady of indeterminate age. Her home, the Parker Palm Springs, is full of the kind of patina achieved by always purchasing the best, knowing that living well ages all things with a particular beauty. What is Happy Luxe? Happy Luxe is luxury without formality, beauty without pretension, elegance with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parker Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Meridien Palm Springs
Parker Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing