We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms were a bit plain bathroom looked dingy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parker Palm Springs
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The products were fabulous. Loved the spa. I wish there was complimentary water. The pillows smelled like smoke. Comforter was plain. Everyone was really nice. The steam room and sauna were perfect. I loved the food at
Mister Parker's the food at the pool was just ok. The chips were kinda stale.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikisandiego619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Great service from a new dude. He said he's only been there 3 weeks but he did a great job! Food was outstanding. Fried caprese appetizer was yum! Burger was delicious and the steak fajitas werw enough for 4 people. I ate the left overs for breakfast the next day. After our mid century modern architecture tour this was the perfect ending to our day. Next time I want to stay at the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Beth P,

"The new Dude" is doing great. It takes a long and patient search to find the right individuals to work with us at the Estate, but patience pays off.

Thank you for coming in to experience Norma's. Staying at the hotel opens up another world of experiences. Please let me know the next time your coming to Palm Springs and we'll be sure you get experience every element.

Warm Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a lovely time and the staff was great. It was so different from the usual Palm Springs golf hotel experience. I was disappointed that on top of the $30 per day resort fee they wanted an additional $25 per hour to use the tennis courts. I hate that nickel and dime approach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Rick S,

"Not What I Expected" in a good way...what a relief!

We're very pleased to read you had a great time and enjoyed the service of our team. Tennis is one of the activities (actually the only one) that there is a fee for use of the clay courts. The other options for you to enjoy complimentary include petanque, croquet, putting green, badminton, spa day use, bicycles, and the list goes on....

Please do come back and visit us in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed here based on a recommendation of a friend. This hotel has history and nostalgia and has been re-vamped. It is advertised as non-smoking establishment. I guess Pot falls under it's own category. Every night for 3 nights someone in the hotel smoked pot AND cigarettes. It blew straight through out vent into our room. We had to have the door to our patio open as well the hallway door open. We all had headaches and burning eyes.

When they remodeled they failed to do the vent system. The odor was overwhelming. We notified management. They were unable to get us another room as they were full. No other solution was offered. HORRIBLE PLACE unless you want a free contact eye. Then you are in the right place.

And cell phone service is almost non-existent, so if you have an emergency and need to make an outside call...........good luck

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Tracy J,

As a non-smoking hotel we rely, as all hotels do, on guest respecting that. In the very few cases that this is not followed, we do have a cleaning fee applied for the removal of the room from service to be deep cleaned. I am sorry that this impacted you.

Good news, AT&T (The only service provider that has the issue) are erecting a tower down the street that will provide the best coverage available. No more "Can you here me now" disturbances in the gardens.

Warm Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The place is great to get a few relaxing days. Very beautiful and large palm and flower gardens and a lot of nice "extras" like a crocket playing area, outdoor fire place, adult swimming pool and family pool separated, appealing interior design, very attentive staff ... all-in-all a very relaxing stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeMi_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear SeMi_81,

Relaxation and attentive staff go hand in hand. Thank you for your appreciation of the team and the experience we provide at the Parker Palm Springs.

To complete your deep relaxation, you must try our treatments at our spa, Palm Springs Yacht Club. Simply amazing.

Best Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

There are few "hotels" that welcome you into their home. From the second I open the doors at the Parker I instantly get excited. It's so refreshing to stay in such a luxe environment with such down to earth people. The Parker is a dream.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teressafoglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Teressafoglia,

Luxury with formality. Who needs, or wants, the pretentious attitude that comes with traditional 'luxury'? We don't see that approach as being relevant anymore.

We strive to provide bespoke experiences in an environment you can be yourself.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very nice room. Fantastic pool area and grounds. Helpful, attentive staff that did a great job of staying just enough out of the way. Mr. Parker's was fantastic, and we ended up at a table next to Jodie Foster. The mid-week special really made this a phenomenal value for the money. Not sure I'd shell out $450 for it on a weekend but our booking -- through Hotel Tonight -- made this a no-brainer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mb2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear mb2001,

mister parker's is a blast. You never know who might be there but frankly, it makes no difference. It's just cool. Glad you enjoyed yourself so thoroughly.

Keep an eye out for our summer deals. It may be hot in Palm Springs during the summer but the pools are cool and the beverages are even colder.

Best Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
2.1 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#20 of 75 in Palm Springs
180 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sparrows Lodge
Sparrows Lodge
#13 of 75 in Palm Springs
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Willows
The Willows
#21 of 75 in Palm Springs
187 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Serena Villas
La Serena Villas
#11 of 75 in Palm Springs
93 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Palm Springs

Address: 4200 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-5230 (Formerly Le Meridien)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $337 - $957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parker Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine spending a weekend at your great aunt's home, an extremely elegant lady of indeterminate age. Her home, the Parker Palm Springs, is full of the kind of patina achieved by always purchasing the best, knowing that living well ages all things with a particular beauty. What is Happy Luxe? Happy Luxe is luxury without formality, beauty without pretension, elegance with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parker Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Meridien Palm Springs
Parker Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing