We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parker Palm Springs
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The outdoor is very nice and serene! Two swimming pools (one adults only). Slept pretty well nice bed and clean rooms. Interesting fun decor fits with the atmosphere. The valet parking was a surprise, could have done without it. Nice and friendly service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 865astridt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,586)
There are newer reviews for Parker Palm Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 1,586 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

Wow, what an amazing resort and spa. This place is a must stay, the staff was very friendly and restaurants were spectacular. Tranquility at its finest and I can’t wait to stay there again. I have to say it’s probably one of the best resorts in the Palm Springs/Coachella Valley area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is a gorgeous hotel. It is very well decorated and doesn't give you the feel of a regular hotel but rather a beautiful home. The rooms were also very well decorated, extremely clean and comfortable. The grounds are incredible, beautiful plants and trees. The pool is very nice but maybe a bit small. The food was great and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DomVallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear DomVallee,

Gorgeous Hotel, Great Food, Excellent Service, Incredible Grounds...mission accomplished!

Be sure to try the spa, Palm Springs Yacht Club, during your next visit. The Tailor Made treatments are not your standard fare. However, once you have tried it, nothing else will be satisfactory. It is addictive.

It was a pleasure to have you join us here at the Estate. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We spent several days at The Parker. All service areas from valet to pool service were outstanding. We had been meaning to stay here for a few years opting out of our usual renting of a house or condo. We enjoyed the food at Norma's. Simple fare but well conceived, perfectly cooked and good presentation. One knock was the service was a tad slow to start each meal but the upbeat attitudes of the staff and the closer attention as the meals progressed made up for the slow starts. The pool service was great with the attendants making rounds frequently. We tried both pools since the “kids” pool was closer to our room. I preferred the relative quiet and larger size of the adult pool. We also enjoyed the spa. The shot of cucumber infused vodka at check-in was a great thump of instant relaxation. My Masseuse was exceptional and everything you’d expect from a resort of this caliber.

If I had to add any knocks, they were only personal tastes and not, i'm sure, shared by all guests. I wasn't a fan of the retro décor. It was great for a day or two and then it just started looking like a garage sale. Also, the room layout bugged us in that the bathroom was right next to the bed and a little more separation would have been nice during...uhm...personal moments.

We won't stay here again because we simply like the option of a kitchen, room to spread out and usually a private pool. Having said that, the Parker is stunning, cool, retro with great service, 5 star spa and over-the-top grounds.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DadofAnni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear DadofAnni,

Good news, we do have our Gene Autry house with FULL kitchen and private space. Let me know next time your headed this way and I'll be happy to provide you with a tour. It may just fit your needs.

Our team are the best of the best. I am more than pleased that, even when they had a small stumble, they were able to win you back with their upbeat attitudes and personal attention.

Warm Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Very impressed with the room size and amenities. Clean rooms and nice bathrooms. A bit strange the mini bar was in the bathroom.

We couldn't get checked in until after 4pm but we stayed by the pool and the front desk person bought the two of us each a drink at the bar. We also weren't able to get a late check out however they did hold our bags while we relaxed by the pool.

Really enjoyed the pool - there is an adult pool and a family pool area. I do wish they had more music in the adult pool area - you can slightly hear some music from the drink bar. Very relaxing and did not have trouble getting seats either day. Attentive service.

Easy drive to Palm Springs to enjoy the restaurants and shops. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samaka05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear swmarie513,

Thank you for your patience and understanding as we prepared your room. The gardens and pools are not the toughest way to spend some time but we appreciate the importance of getting settled in.

We frequently debate music at the pool. Although we have decided that music at the adult pool is the best option, we encourage and welcome feedback in case we have got it wrong!

Kind Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We spent Jan. Feb. & Mar. traveling this winter including 2 weeks in Hawaii. Our week at the Parker was a wonderful finish to our travels. We used points from our Am. Express Starwood card. I just called the # on the back of the card & our stay was arranged! Both outdoor pools were wonderful. We loved the quiet of the adult outdoor pool. The pool in the SPA was OVER THE TOP. THAT'S WHAT WILL MAKE ME RETURN AGAIN.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 387JAM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear 387JAM65,

The indoor pool at PSYC is incredible...we love it too. Quiet, relaxing, and air conditioned!

Did you find the Dark Room? If not, try to next time. A very relaxing area within the spa and very convenient to those by the indoor pool. It hidden gem if ever there was one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife, our three year old and myself just had a wonderful trip to the Parker in Palm Springs. I wasn't sure how family oriented it would be (i.e. it's very hip), but what a surprise. The hotel grounds are a virtual maze surrounded by high hedges with lawn alcoves here and there displaying fountains, fire pits, sand ping pong, giant chest boards, and more. My daughter just loved it. Our room was large, clean and included a hammock in the back over a large sand area. Service was excellent, although their casual restaurant Norma's was a bit slow on service. But the food definitely helped to make it up. We'll definitely try it again.

Room Tip: Stay on the South side bottom floor, if possible. You'll not only get a large patio with hammoc...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Michael K,

After an intense menu tasting, the Norma's team were a little lethargic. Never fear, we have them running the perimeter of the Estate, doing laps in the three pools, lifting weights in the Boiler Room and warming down on the Croquet Court.

The patio hammock rooms are perfect for those with children or looking for more private outdoor space. While we don't have a lazy river or slides into pools and clowns to make animal balloons, we find children LOVE the Parker. It speaks to their creative and imaginative side.

Thank you for your kind support.

Best Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Springs
2.1 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#17 of 73 in Palm Springs
172 reviews
3.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
3.6 mi away
Colony Palms Hotel
Colony Palms Hotel
#27 of 73 in Palm Springs
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
1.6 mi away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,122 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
#18 of 73 in Palm Springs
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Palm Springs

Address: 4200 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-5230 (Formerly Le Meridien)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $288 - $1,372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parker Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine spending a weekend at your great aunt's home, an extremely elegant lady of indeterminate age. Her home, the Parker Palm Springs, is full of the kind of patina achieved by always purchasing the best, knowing that living well ages all things with a particular beauty. What is Happy Luxe? Happy Luxe is luxury without formality, beauty without pretension, elegance with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parker Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Meridien Palm Springs
Parker Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing