We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Parker - Wedding weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parker Palm Springs
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent four days at the Parker with the focus on a wedding. All weddings should be like this - guests came from all over the world, and we had plenty of time to get to know each other. This Hotel is unique, the facilities and 13 acres of grounds offer ample opportunities to relax and put your feet up. Service and food are of the highest standard, and all personnel were very helpful. If anyone ever asks me where they should have there wedding, I'll tell them "Have it at the Parker".

Room Tip: See if you can book the Gene Autrey house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bozenka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 1,616 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We went to the Parker after being referred by a friend who lives in the area! He said the breakfasts were amazing and the grounds were magical! The Parker did not disappoint in these areas! The eggs Benedict and lochs were both wonderful choices!! And the grounds and architecture are well worth seeing!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is very sparse in its furnishings. We didn't even have a clock in the room. The door to the room in very thin and even when you lock the door from the inside it can be opened with a key. The shower barely has any water pressure and we had to call the front desk to find out how to get more than a trickle. When we checked out, we were being charged for an additional night even tho I had called two weeks before to change the reservation. I showed the clerk the email and finally the charge was taken off, but not completely so I had to explain it detail by detail until it was right. Not very impressive and pricey.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The rooms were really nice! I am an interior designer - and thus a total snob about housekeeping and little details - some of the other review scared me - some chick complaining about baseboards in the spa etc.. Forget all that! Its a great hotel, very clean, super friendly staff, well worth the money!

My only gripe is that the spa did not tell us beforehand that they automatically add a 20% gratuity to a basic $150 massage ($180 total!!!) that really should be more like $90 - it was more of a petting zoo than deep tissue. We did not know this until checkout :(

Room Tip: Would have LOVED to try one of the villas - spring for it if you can afford it. Otherwise basic room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We came to the Parker for a wedding and found a beautiful relaxing resort. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The wedding itself was in a beautiful setting and the surrounds were stunning. Loved the decor and we had some wonderful food. Our requests off the menu were given without question.

Room Tip: Rooms that opened to the pool were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamU2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Mr. Gene Autry once owned this property.Thats what made me want to see it. I did not stay here only wanted to float around the grounds. The 2 pools were not so packed with sunbathers. Seemed to me everyone had their space. Mister Parker's seems like a high end restaurant. A drink at the bar will set you back 16 bones. lemonade & vodka. All in all, spent a few hours floating around where Gene & Champion once roamed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank WoHop132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Parker has a lot going for it, but a handful of problems holding it back. The front desk staff are not especially friendly. Front desk manager was not nice when we had an issue checking in, either. The hotel was offering a "gluttony" package that offered a $200 food credit "per day." It was actually "per night," though I didn't make any mention of it. Norma's, a casual restaurant, was great for breakfast and lunch. The fresh smoothies were so refreshing, especially after long nights of heavy drinking!! The food at Mister Parker's was ok...but if it wasn't included in the deal, I'm not sure it would be my first choice. On the first night, we had to wait an hour or so, even though the restaurant wasn't busy. I think they just wanted us to make a habit of making reservations. We had a handful of drinks at the lobby bar during our stay. Drinks were strong and the bartender was sweet. Pools were nice, as well. Overall, it was relatively quiet and peaceful!! Exactly how I like it in Palm Springs. *They also have the BEST bath products of any hotel I've ever stayed in*...and that includes the MGM Mansions! Bvlgari lotion, Hermes facial bar, L'Occitane body bar, Penhaligons shampoo and conditioner, and Moulton Brown body wash... Plenty of restaurants nearby. Palm Canyon Drive is relatively close. Vons is across the street.

Room Tip: Do NOT get a pool view if you want privacy on your balcony/terrace. Rooms downstairs have larger ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
2.1 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#20 of 75 in Palm Springs
184 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sparrows Lodge
Sparrows Lodge
#14 of 75 in Palm Springs
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Serena Villas
La Serena Villas
#7 of 75 in Palm Springs
109 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Willows
The Willows
#21 of 75 in Palm Springs
189 reviews
3.4 mi away
Korakia Pensione
Korakia Pensione
#32 of 75 in Palm Springs
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Palm Springs

Address: 4200 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-5230 (Formerly Le Meridien)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $332 - $674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parker Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine spending a weekend at your great aunt's home, an extremely elegant lady of indeterminate age. Her home, the Parker Palm Springs, is full of the kind of patina achieved by always purchasing the best, knowing that living well ages all things with a particular beauty. What is Happy Luxe? Happy Luxe is luxury without formality, beauty without pretension, elegance with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parker Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Meridien Palm Springs
Parker Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing