We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parker Palm Springs
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great hotel, restaurant, and staff. Had a very nice and large room with a private patio and a hammock. They will cater to all your needs even if extravagant. I loved the fire pit at night, and all the amenities. The pools can be a bit crowded, but nice. The restaurants are excellent. Expensive, but worth it.

Room Tip: Get the cabana with the private patio. Huge room with an equally large bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADragon888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear ADragon888,

We love extravagant requests and; unless it is illegal, we always deliver.

Thank you for visiting us at the Estate and enjoying all the 13 1/2 acres have to offer.

Warm Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,586)
There are newer reviews for Parker Palm Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 1,586 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Parker over Labor Day weekend. It was originally intended to be a 3 night stay, but while at the hotel Angelica made the experience so wonderful that we added a 4th night. The food is great, Mister Parker's is swanky yet funky and decadently delicious. The grounds are beautiful, the landscaping is transportative, particularly at night where walking down the spotlight paths with with their lush overgrowth you would swear you are in a faraway paradise. The Jonathan Adler design compliments the grounds, delivering details, a rumpled sophistication, and wry sense of humor. The service is warm, personal and professional. In particular we were completely impressed with Angelica's commitment to going well above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay as special as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaomiCreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear NaomiCreative,

Angelica is a gem. We love her too. The beauty of the Parker Palm Springs is that we are spoiled with so many amazingly personable and service focused staff members.

Sounds like you explored every inch of the Estate and enjoyed it thoroughly.

Hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Warm Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This place is expensive and marketed as exclusive. Unfortunately it is merely very trashy and obnoxiously loud.
Loud parties run this place every weekend which the staff turn a blind eye to.
If you want a relaxing place to stay this is not it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank starryeyedLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear starryeyedLondon,

Thank you for sharing your observations and opinion.

We are saddened to read the wedding dampened your experience; however, the noise to which you refer is a rarity. Even those seeking exclusivity like to enjoy themselves and not always in silence. We do our best to manage the environment....and we're quite successful at it.

I hope you will find opportunity to return in the future to experience this.

Best Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The resort has a charming retro feel and the staff are very friendly. From the moment you step out of your car, you automatically feel special. The property was small, but nice. The adult pool was more like an average family sized pool with limited seets around the perimeter. It's size amplified how packed it was during the day. It felt more like someones backyard party than a resort pool. The family pool had more seating room and tanning beds. The pool itself was also small but the area around the pool did not feel so packed so it was better. All in all the pools were lack luster, which for me was a let down because I love sun bathing poolside. The rooms were very well decorated, spacious. Bathroom hardware was a bit dated for a 5 star hotel and the rug had stains but it didnt phase the rooms aura.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rnevarez562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The staff was professional and oh so courteous and love that it was doggie friendly. I love Jonathon Adler and his style and design savy. The valet crew took impeccable care of our belongings and were very quick with their service. Great food and cocktails of course. Great job Parker!!! We will recommend each and every friend of ours to stay here anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Awesome 24 hour getaway for 2 adults and 2 kids from the noise of LA. Dad swam in the pool with the kids while mum went to the spa for a treatment. Good location, and a beautiful property. We finished our weekend with a drive to Joshua Tree National Park: highly recommended.

Room Tip: Spend a bit more: get a villa.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonmonsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This resort is magnificent. The design of the common areas and rooms is gorgeous and the atmosphere seems to completely change at night.

The gardens and pool area is beautiful with lots of hidden areas to relax in the gardens. I really enjoyed hanging out by the pool and being by the fire pit in the evening.

It was just a shame that there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, it's not a cheap place to stay so seems cheeky to have to pay for it at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouringNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Springs
2.1 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#18 of 73 in Palm Springs
172 reviews
3.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
3.6 mi away
Colony Palms Hotel
Colony Palms Hotel
#27 of 73 in Palm Springs
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
1.6 mi away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,122 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
#17 of 73 in Palm Springs
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Palm Springs

Address: 4200 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-5230 (Formerly Le Meridien)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $288 - $1,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parker Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine spending a weekend at your great aunt's home, an extremely elegant lady of indeterminate age. Her home, the Parker Palm Springs, is full of the kind of patina achieved by always purchasing the best, knowing that living well ages all things with a particular beauty. What is Happy Luxe? Happy Luxe is luxury without formality, beauty without pretension, elegance with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parker Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Meridien Palm Springs
Parker Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing