We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palm Springs in August”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parker Palm Springs
Ranked #30 of 74 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a great all around Hotel. Comfortable rooms, calm and relaxing pools, and an amazing Spa is all anyone needs to keep cool in the desert in August. We loved the grounds and plan to return next August.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 1,586 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just returned from our weekend getaway to Palm Springs. The Parker is a nice Hotel, nice rooms and spectacular gardens. It is for adults, really not for families with kids and strollers. Interesting 70'ies decor by Jonathan Adler, but that is exactly what Palm Springs is, a step 40 years back in time.
Yet the service and professionalism of the staff could need some training and finesse. The wedding close to our room was disturbing and so was the housekeeper who knocked on the door even with the DND sign outside the door. The food is OK given the fact that we were told that the restaurant is transitioning to a different menu.
The services at the spa are great. I had one of the best massages. However to my taste the spa has a strange set up. I was hoping for a little better wet area to relax and not having to lounge around an indoor pool and share the jacuzzi with a bunch of bachelorettes.

Room Tip: Stay in the South Building. The North Building is close to the kids and family pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

our 2nd stay here was just as amazing as the first.
love the rooms, the grounds of the hotel and the staff (front desk is just lovely!!). all decor is amazingly stylish and makes me feel like julianne moore in 'a single man'. this is a place i will keep coming back to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jozobami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was our final hotel on a road-trip around CA, from the UK. It was also the highlight hotel - very elegant with excellent food. We made the most of the facilities, enjoying the indoor pool - chill out area the most. On the first night we sat around the outdoor burner and chatted with other guests. It was a really fun stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just state at the Parker.. Love the design of outdoor gardens. I've stayed here about 5 times since it opened and won't go back. When we checked into our room, we noticed there were tables and a lunch room at the end of our hall. I asked the Australian reception staff member whether there was an event planned the next day, as we didnt want 75 people walking by our room at 7am waking us up. She assured me there was nothing planned the next day, so we kept our room.
The next morning at 7a we awoke to 75 people steaming by our room talking loudly.. Including the staff. I called and asked for a manager Michelle who said she'd comp our breakfast. Upon checkout, the breakfast was charged to us. The reception desk told us the charge and looked at me expectantly for the $. I asked for Michelle who was literally standing right beside us. I reminded her of our agreement and she said it had to be charged first to be removed. No apology for the rudeness and incompetent check in, nothing! Not even a goodbye. You can only blame the off season for so much bad behavior! I expect courtesy at the hotels I stay in.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jakeywhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I know the fun of this place is suppose to be the decor...but I just did not get it. The 1970's contemporary look just made me think they bought their decorations at my mom's garage sale. There is no signage for the hotel and the lobby area is not obvious. We thought we were in the back of the hotel.
The staff was VERY nice and friendly. The restaurant was a bit expensive for pretty normal food. Eggs Benedict was $20.00. I did not try any spa service.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank aratatatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I had SUCH a great time at The Parker last week. We love that it wasn't as crowded as the other more affordable hotels.. We avoided the whole "vegas spring break" look a like thing.
This has nothing to do with the hotel itself, but there was a major fire on day 2/3 of our stay and with ash falling from the sky we could enjoy the pool, outdoor seating, fire pits, fountain, games and etc that The Parker offers. I was so bummed that we missed out on that for a whole day.

Anyway. It's a very inspiring hotel and definitely worth a stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraLucero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Springs
2.1 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#19 of 74 in Palm Springs
176 reviews
3.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
3.6 mi away
Colony Palms Hotel
Colony Palms Hotel
#27 of 74 in Palm Springs
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
1.6 mi away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#36 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,128 reviews
13.2 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Palm Springs

Address: 4200 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-5230 (Formerly Le Meridien)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $320 - $1,427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parker Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine spending a weekend at your great aunt's home, an extremely elegant lady of indeterminate age. Her home, the Parker Palm Springs, is full of the kind of patina achieved by always purchasing the best, knowing that living well ages all things with a particular beauty. What is Happy Luxe? Happy Luxe is luxury without formality, beauty without pretension, elegance with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parker Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Meridien Palm Springs
Parker Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing