We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Retro heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parker Palm Springs
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Retro heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I LOVE THIS HOTEL. The gal at the front desk when we checked in was amazing--we received an upgrade without even requesting it. Our room was ready even though we checked in early. The room could not have been more perfect. Jonathan Adler is a designing genius (which was part of what attracted me to stay there to begin with). I love how everything on the grounds is so private yet so close in proximity (doesn't take an hour to get from one end to the other!). All of the staff was uber-friendly and pleasant. We loved the brunch at Norma's--excellent! I am already missing it and planning our next stay. Very much enjoyed how the adult pool is open 24-7, that was so fun. Other reviews have said that the pool gets very crowded but we had no trouble finding a seat. I loved the private patio adjacent to our room, not sure I've ever stayed in a room where we couldn't see all our neighbors! I didn't even feel like I was staying at a hotel, it felt like someone's home. Highly recommend!!! We went for my husband's 50th birthday and so glad we did--we will have great memories thanks in large part to the fabulous Parker Hotel!

Room Tip: If you are willing to spring for it, the Villas are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Husker4247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    343
    151
    118
    120
See reviews for
193
697
70
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stopped at Parker Palm Springs this past father's day weekend, and had a fantastic time despite the reviews here that this hotel was unfriendly to kids. We brought our two year old with us and we had the Lanai Room; which had it's own semi-private pool. We had also requested a crib in our room. The room was spacious! And the bathroom amenities were great except I think they should offer slippers for a 5-star hotel like this.

Our son had a ton of fun swimming, despite the scorching hot sun, and we enjoyed some refreshments from their lemonade stand.

We also enjoyed their room service (for breakfast) and their spa (mani + pedi) was relaxing and beautiful. We had dinner at Norma's, for casual dining. Food was mediocre, but service was excellent.

We would have stayed longer but weren't granted late checkout (starwood gold) even though they didn't look busy or crowded. We would have returned for more spa services.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTravelerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I love and adore this property. Absolutely charming, relaxing and just beautiful. The gardens are amazing with hidden garden chairs, hammocks and fire pits throughout the grounds.
We had the Deluxe Double room with a private patio and hammock in a sandbox. It was large, comfortable and stylish. We love the ammenities and the products.
The staff was friendly and accomodating. I'd stay here again and again. A luxury and oasis in the desert.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was a perfect venue for our daughter's destination wedding - charming grounds, well-appointed and eclectic rooms, and Norma's made a great meeting spot for breakfast and lunch. It is not a perfect family hotel, as there is only one smallish pool reserved for children, but if one is staying at one of the lanai rooms opening on to that pool, it is very convenient. We stayed in a villa, which we absolutely loved...lots of space, a kitchenette and a very private patio. It was very hot outside, but that did not detract from our marvelous weekend.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, get a villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alykag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Amazing grounds. One of the best spa experiences I've ever had. Fantastic wine and food. You won't want to leave.

DO - Get a room upgrade and snag a room with a private hammock...lovely! Make a dinner reservation at Mister Parker's...AMAZING! Use the hotel bath products...from Hermes hand soaps to Bulgari lotions, the Parker serves up luxury. Order smores and roast them at the fire pit...yum. Try a Muddled Lemon drink at the Adult Pool.

DO NOT - Plan on an inexpensive little getaway...it's pricey. Expect a top notch tennis experience...the rackets were warped/broken and the tape was coming up on the courts...danger!

Room Tip: Loved having a private hammock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folgoso do Courel, Spain
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Met expectations. Grounds are in fact beautiful. Cherry Laurels divide the property into outdoor garden rooms. In some cases small Moorish doors invite for exploration from one garden to the next. Rooms are quite large. We reserved a "Deluxe" room with patio and hammock. Room was clean, large, and modernly appointed. Beds very comfortable. Patio space was always quiet and private. Rooms on top floor appear to be just rooms. No balcony or exterior space. It's a busy hotel. We stayed in June. Three weddings on the weekend. So large parties dominate the service. Some late night room to room noise. Walls are thick adobe but little helps if you're on the ground floor with a dance party going on above. As most hotels in Palm Springs go, being in close proximity to Los Angeles, it's still a weekend playground. Half are there to see and be seen. Perhaps overcompensating a bit with the Fedora hats? Families, couples, and off the beaten path European travels make up the other demographic. Fun to sit in lobby and watch it all go by. All things considered it was an enjoyable stay. You might try booking in the winter months or off-season to capitalized on better rates and more personal attention, but there's probably not a nicer place to stay in all of Palm Springs.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have no exterior space. "Deluxe" rooms with patio and hammock face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cstein1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
337 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have stayed at this property many times and generally like it, especially when I have been upgraded because of my Starwood status. However, I have been on occasions with my family when they cannot upgrade me and it is not a great place to stay with kids. The hotel is really more for single people or couples. I don't like that they do not heat the pools. I also found the service by the pool to be quite snooty and unresponsive.

Room Tip: If you can get one of the rooms named after their children, you are all set and it is a beautiful ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingworkingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear travelingworkingmom,

Thank you for your continued support and regular visits to The Parker Palm Springs.

We readily admit that we are not everyone, and while we love to welcome our younger guests who are generally entranced by the Estate, those seeking pool slides and lazy rivers will be disappointed.

Our pools are maintained at 85 degrees year round, both indoor and outdoor.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.1 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#14 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
3.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
3.6 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
3.6 mi away
Colony Palms Hotel
Colony Palms Hotel
#30 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
#17 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Palm Springs

Property: Parker Palm Springs
Address: 4200 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-5230 (Formerly Le Meridien)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parker Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine spending a weekend at your great aunt's home, an extremely elegant lady of indeterminate age. Her home, the Parker Palm Springs, is full of the kind of patina achieved by always purchasing the best, knowing that living well ages all things with a particular beauty. What is Happy Luxe? Happy Luxe is luxury without formality, beauty without pretension, elegance with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parker Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Meridien Palm Springs
Parker Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing