We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel has gone downhill in past year!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parker Palm Springs
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Hotel has gone downhill in past year!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Last year our experience at this was great however this time things are much different! We paid for a suite, a couple of tiers above a standard room with a "double patio." The room was adjacent to the laundry room where the laundry noise necessitated that we keep our patio door closed if we wanted to hear the tv! However our "double patio" was adjacent to the street so the traffic noise penetrated the room anyhow. While mgmt. didn't deny the noise, poor location, and lack of any attractive view whatsoever, they would only move us to another room if we paid for an upgrade!
Breakfast for four, without any alcohol or extras, was $200! The waitress was awful and the food was marginal. The pool lunch menu has approx. 8 items on it yet they were out of two of them (one being hotdogs)! To get anything else, the wait was one hour!
The management was not interested in resolving any problems brought to their attn. by guests, several of which had voiced complaints.

Room Tip: Do not book a room with a patio facing the road or parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    343
    151
    118
    120
See reviews for
193
697
70
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Grounds and decor are beautiful and fresh. My room was bright and cheerful and modern. Bar area sparkled and felt like a cool hideaway in a movie star's estate. My only issue with the Parker is the fact that they seem to slip in hidden charges and inflate your bill. For example, I was there on a spa special and they had conveniently rigged it so the $200 credit for the spa was exactly the price for a treatment. They also charged $40 on top of that for something I didn't buy (I had the charge removed). In most places a massage doesn't cost $200, so there is an artificial inflation built in. Same thing with the bar area: food was decent enough but far overpriced, but by the time you are in the hotel it's too much trouble to leave. So I guess they've got you where they want you. Anyway, the point is, this hotel is lovely but you will spend far more than you expected (or that you even explicitly chose to pay) on food, beverages, and extras.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

A: nothing, its perfect!

Seriously we just spent a wonderful 3 days by the pool(s) last weekend at the Parker in Palm Springs, and I cannot find anything bad to say about it! ... it was simply superb!

We originally went for a Jr King Suite but the only one available was right next to the lobby so we requested a change and got a Lanai room which was just as nice if not better (more private).

The hotel itself is very fun... the decor quirky and interesting, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the staff in all locations are great.

We had drinks in the lounge bar, and a wonderful dinner in Mr Parker's the 1st night, our waiter was simply wonderful, and the food and wine were second to none ... in an interesting location.

Norma's for breakfast is a lot of fun, and room service is spectacularly efficient.

The Lemonade Stand is a fun place for a cocktail or a spot of lunch and the pools (especially the adult only one) are perfect.

Since it was a bit chilly one day we hid in the spa and had a pedicure followed by a lounge in the indoor hot tubs ...

all in all I dont think our weekend could have been better .... kudos Parker ... see you again soon!

Room Tip: I would avoid the main/south bldg, especially the Jr King suite "1 South"... we opted to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryCable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nycres
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a lovely getaway for outdoor private relaxation on grounds and in a city which will give you an imagination of what paradise looks like. The spa on grounds is something out of this world. The nicest I've ever seen, by far. Service is great! Rooms are retro style and you got to love that to enjoy. Only issue I had was that the bathtub was old and dirty.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nycres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to some, but not to everyone. The grounds are beautiful and make for a relaxing "oasis" in the desert. The staff, I found to be very friendly and helpful. And if Jonathan Adler and mid-century kitsch are your thing, then you will love it. However, it is not my cup of tea in terms of design aesthetic. We stayed in an Estate room, which was quite basic. Yes, they've added nice design touches, but the building itself is old and it shows. The bathroom fixtures were old (maybe they want to keep the "retro" look?), the light switches, electrical outlets, base boards... all were old. All those small details that if you look close enough, give away the quality and age of a place. So that diminished the feeling of luxury. Perhaps the pricier rooms are more updated. We spent three nights here in January and found it to be too much. I am not a sun-worshiper and can not spend hours or days sitting by the pool, thanks to my fair complexion. So a vacation that revolves around that is not my favorite. But again, for people who do like that, this would be a great place. The desert is always sunny (and I am constantly trying to escape the sun) and the pool here is lovely. And the lemonade drinks they serve are very good and the perfect complement. I would imagine that this would be a wonderful place to visit if you came from the east coast or somewhere with really cold winters to spend a few days in the warmth with clear skies and palm trees. Lastly, the Norma's here is, unfortunately, not as good as the Norma's in NY, and that was one of the reasons why we chose to stay here.

Room Tip: If your budget allows, go with something other than the basic, Estate rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADSGWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I always look forward to my stay at the Parker.
On this short trip, I was staying on Points and as the Hotel was fully booked, No Platinum upgrades were available - Well, I still ended up with a Fantastic room. Clean, spacious, and as comfortable as ever. I just wish I had more time to enjoy all of the Hotel amenities!

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room. Some do seem small after staying in one of the upgraded rooms, If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My bed was extremely comfortable and my room was above average. The decor was funky yet still hip and the restaurant service was excellent. I stayed for business, but would certainly return for pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissTeresaElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.1 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#15 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
3.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
3.6 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
3.6 mi away
Colony Palms Hotel
Colony Palms Hotel
#29 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
#16 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Palm Springs

Property: Parker Palm Springs
Address: 4200 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-5230 (Formerly Le Meridien)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parker Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine spending a weekend at your great aunt's home, an extremely elegant lady of indeterminate age. Her home, the Parker Palm Springs, is full of the kind of patina achieved by always purchasing the best, knowing that living well ages all things with a particular beauty. What is Happy Luxe? Happy Luxe is luxury without formality, beauty without pretension, elegance with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Parker Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Meridien Palm Springs
Parker Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing