We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parker Palm Springs
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stay was fantastic and Chris the concierge helped make it special. Be sure to save plenty of time for the Lemonade stand and explore all of the hidden areas on the property. My wife wants to move there.

Love the Parker!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBAZ00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear JBAZ00,

Congratulations on your recent anniversary.

Having chosen the Parker Palm Springs for this special occasion, it is obviously you are a man of great style and taste....no wonder your wife loves you so much.

Chris and the team thank you for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    343
    151
    118
    120
See reviews for
193
697
70
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I loved my stay at le Parker. However it's unfortunate that I can't give them 5 stars just because I had major ant problems in my room. There just isn't room for those kinds of issues in a hotel like this one. The front desk didn't charge me resort fee because of it. However I can't take back the fact that I wasn't able to take a bath and just felt unclean seeing the ants all over on the bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Shelly H,

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the issue you experienced while you were a guest of the Estate. I would appreciate you contacting me personally at bmccurley@parkerpalmsprings.com. the next time you find yourself coming to Palm Springs.

I am pleased that you loved all other aspects of your stay.

I can assure you your stay will be flawless next time.

Best Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We've been able to visit the Parker about half a dozen times for drinks, to stay, and to eventually plan and have our wedding there. The prices are reasonable when you take into account the spectacular grounds, stylish atmosphere, and helpful service. Also the cocktails are perfect snd food is delicious. Keisha Hammond, their event coordinator, is very fun and squared-away. Hopefully if you're planning an event you can work with her. The rest of the staff were smart and helpful as well. We've had a great experience there.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Brilan,

Our constant focus is to provide the perfect service experience in an atmosphere that is unpretentious. We are ecstatic that you appreciate the efforts.

Keisha is fantastic, as is her colleague, Melanie. They create and coordinate some of the finest events I have ever seen in my career. They are outstanding.

Thank you for your positive feedback.

Warm Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

What a fantastic stay.The rooms are very tastefully decorated,the beds are super comfortable and I can't believe how wonderful the staff was. Robert the concierge couldn't have been more helpful and caring. Both restaurants in the hotel are worth visiting even if you are not staying here. The grounds are perfectly manicured with some really inviting alcoves or hammocks to hang out in. When we come back (not if) it will be even better because the weather can't be worse than it was this trip and we will never leave the hotel compound when we can hang out by the pool and have s'mores by the fire.
This is a wonderful hotel and the staff is the best I have ever encountered in any hotel and that makes an amazing difference

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KARPEG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear KARPEG21,

Rain is such a rare occurrence in Palm Springs you should consider yourselves honored. Of course being from Seattle that may not bring you any comfort.

Our team is incredible. They derive great pleasure from serving and developing connections with our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I liked everything about the hotel. The rooms were spacious, the bed was super comfortable, the toiletries we nice and a large size. The grounds are beautiful and lush, and the service was great. The drinks by the pool were wonderful, with fresh squeezed lemons. The spa staff was friendly and the spa was nice. Breakfast at Norma's was delicious. The location is convenient to a lot of activities. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singerred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Singerred,

Did you notice all of the lemon trees on the Estate? Our Lemonade can't get much fresher! We have numerous other citrus and fruit trees at our disposal along with a huge herb garden.

During your next visit, try a little game of Petanque coupled with Pastis. It makes for a fun afternoon.

Kind Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Molesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I loved everything about The Parker. Such beautiful surroundings, with stylish design throughout the resort. The rooms were spacious and beautifully designed. The bed was possibly the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Brilliant, friendly service. Just amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnoomoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We chose The Parker Palm Springs for our daughter's wedding. It proved the best venue ever. Our guests travelled from Australia, New York and London and without exception enjoyed 'The Parker experience'. The service at The Parker was seamless, courteous and, most importantly, welcoming. The Event Co-Ordinator, Keisha Hammond, worked with our daughter, her fiance and myself to ensure the day was memorable. The guests were enthralled by the magic of the venue and there was not one detail unfulfilled. Our compliments to the management and staff of the hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff, they were very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.1 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#15 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
3.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
3.6 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
3.6 mi away
Colony Palms Hotel
Colony Palms Hotel
#30 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
#17 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Palm Springs

Property: Parker Palm Springs
Address: 4200 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-5230 (Formerly Le Meridien)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parker Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine spending a weekend at your great aunt's home, an extremely elegant lady of indeterminate age. Her home, the Parker Palm Springs, is full of the kind of patina achieved by always purchasing the best, knowing that living well ages all things with a particular beauty. What is Happy Luxe? Happy Luxe is luxury without formality, beauty without pretension, elegance with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Parker Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Meridien Palm Springs
Parker Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing