We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Three Hotels ever (maybe top two)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parker Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parker Palm Springs
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Top Three Hotels ever (maybe top two)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

What a fantastic stay.The rooms are very tastefully decorated,the beds are super comfortable and I can't believe how wonderful the staff was. Robert the concierge couldn't have been more helpful and caring. Both restaurants in the hotel are worth visiting even if you are not staying here. The grounds are perfectly manicured with some really inviting alcoves or hammocks to hang out in. When we come back (not if) it will be even better because the weather can't be worse than it was this trip and we will never leave the hotel compound when we can hang out by the pool and have s'mores by the fire.
This is a wonderful hotel and the staff is the best I have ever encountered in any hotel and that makes an amazing difference

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KARPEG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear KARPEG21,

Rain is such a rare occurrence in Palm Springs you should consider yourselves honored. Of course being from Seattle that may not bring you any comfort.

Our team is incredible. They derive great pleasure from serving and developing connections with our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    342
    150
    116
    119
See reviews for
191
691
70
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I liked everything about the hotel. The rooms were spacious, the bed was super comfortable, the toiletries we nice and a large size. The grounds are beautiful and lush, and the service was great. The drinks by the pool were wonderful, with fresh squeezed lemons. The spa staff was friendly and the spa was nice. Breakfast at Norma's was delicious. The location is convenient to a lot of activities. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Singerred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Singerred,

Did you notice all of the lemon trees on the Estate? Our Lemonade can't get much fresher! We have numerous other citrus and fruit trees at our disposal along with a huge herb garden.

During your next visit, try a little game of Petanque coupled with Pastis. It makes for a fun afternoon.

Kind Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Molesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I loved everything about The Parker. Such beautiful surroundings, with stylish design throughout the resort. The rooms were spacious and beautifully designed. The bed was possibly the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Brilliant, friendly service. Just amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mnoomoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We chose The Parker Palm Springs for our daughter's wedding. It proved the best venue ever. Our guests travelled from Australia, New York and London and without exception enjoyed 'The Parker experience'. The service at The Parker was seamless, courteous and, most importantly, welcoming. The Event Co-Ordinator, Keisha Hammond, worked with our daughter, her fiance and myself to ensure the day was memorable. The guests were enthralled by the magic of the venue and there was not one detail unfulfilled. Our compliments to the management and staff of the hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff, they were very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Parker is heaven! I went there to attend a friend's wedding and it was magical from the minute I walked through the door. This is the best place to have fun with your friends and has the most AMAZING day spa I have ever seen! I also absolutely love that you can sit by the pool and order a cheese burger for breakfast. I can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aw8397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I'm a photographer and stayed at the Parker while shooting a wedding on it's grounds. I not only found my time there as a professional was well spent but also as a guest. Both sides of my experience were marked with sparkling service, the perfect balance of tradition, authenticity, class & play. I respect their resiting the temptation to over update the decor and architecture. This respect toward the talented individuals initially involved with this hotel in turn provoked mine. However, it felt perfectly modern in many other appreciated ways.

My needs as a photographer were well met as the staff was more than happy to accomodate several requests and I felt right at home as the Parker's guest as well. I plan to return when I can devote all my time to some R&R on this beautiful property and enjoy more of it's charming ammenities.

Thanks to everyone at the Parker for their smiles and service. It was a pleasure spending time with you! xo

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Britt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Have been fortunate to stay in many 4 and 5 star hotels over the years...Parker PS is truly a gem! The grounds are fabulous (felt as if I was in Costa Rica) and the property has a rich Hollywood-PS history. Rooms are funky-chic with pleasantly unexpected Jonathan Adler designed decor. There are many secluded sitting areas (water fountain by day and firepit by night). Poolside lounging and dining was excellent and service was friendly and enthusiastic. We loved the bocce ball court, giant chess board, ping pong, and clay courts. Highly recommend this property:)

Room Tip: North building overlooking the garden and pool area (second floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunlover019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
3.2 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
2.1 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#14 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sparrows Lodge
Sparrows Lodge
#11 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
3.6 mi away
Colony Palms Hotel
Colony Palms Hotel
#31 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Riviera Palm Springs, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Palm Springs

Property: Parker Palm Springs
Address: 4200 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-5230 (Formerly Le Meridien)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parker Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine spending a weekend at your great aunt's home, an extremely elegant lady of indeterminate age. Her home, the Parker Palm Springs, is full of the kind of patina achieved by always purchasing the best, knowing that living well ages all things with a particular beauty. What is Happy Luxe? Happy Luxe is luxury without formality, beauty without pretension, elegance with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Parker Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Meridien Palm Springs
Parker Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing