We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our palm springs wonderland getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parker Palm Springs
Ranked #36 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We love the whole experience. From the moment we drove up until the minute we left. We were sad to part with the Parker. Customer service was an A+! Friendly personable staff! You drive up through high green hedges which make you feel as if you are entering a wonderland. The bright orange doors and valet are there to greet you. The decor is absolutely stylish with warm bright colors and textures. This boutique hotel ranks up as one of my favorites! There are many amenities for whichever your pleasure, frm the pool, lemonade, bonfire, hammocks, to renting bikes and massages. Definitely gave me a new impression of palm springs - I was 2 hours away frm home but a universe away from my reality.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youjockinmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,163 - 1,169 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2011

Excellent hotel. Not your usual posh place. Wound rather describe this hotel as eclectic, relaxing, and fun. Decor is a throwback to the 60's, 70's but clearly geared towards today's tastes. Grounds are very pretty, rooms are clean and relaxing. Staff are the friendliest and most helpful I've encountered. Have been to this hotel several times. Recommended to my brother, who loved it so much he got married here. Not really designed for family fun, definitely not for little kids, but rather for couples or quiet retreat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We spent three days/two nights for a mini yoga retreat. I loved the whimsical decor. Everything was clean & bright. The spa is great. Summer rate of $125 including 4 yoga sessions is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My boyfriend and I just returned from a 2 night stay at the Parker. It was everything I had hoped it would be…a clean, relaxing, quiet, hidden gem. Its quirky décor, enchanting gardens, excellent customer service, generously effective cocktails and yummy food made for a very pleasant stay. It seemed the average guest age was early 30's, so we fit right in. I suggest you don’t visit during Palm Springs in August like we did, as it is the hottest time of year…an unbearable 112 degrees, and the swimming pools naturally heat up to a NON-refreshing temperature. The only update I would suggest would be the televisions in the rooms…they are a bit old school (not flat screen and perhaps some misters around the restaurant patio.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlssantabarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed 2 night with Parker Palm Springs in August and we absolutely loved the resort! It is a true hidden little gem with a lush garden that reminded me of the mazes in England and where you constantly found new things that inspired or amused you; such as the little chairs and couches you find surrounding and calming water fountains, a fire pit in the evening or a giant chess game. One morning I woke up really early and went for walk and found a couple of hammocks, so I just lay there hearing the world wake up and watching the hummingbirds in the bushes!
The restaurants might not be the cheapest, but are so cool, lounge - chick that you don´t want to leave the place either.
Everyone in the staff was very friendly yet super service minded and we will definitely be back as soon as we can:-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinalovesCamilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I have stayed at this property many times prior to it being taken over by the Parker, and each time was amazing! However, my husband and I tried The Parker for our New Year's Eve celebration and although we had a nice time, we were not impressed. Our room featured a broken bathroom cabinet and a sliding glass door to the outside that wouldn't close unless you jammed it in. Upon check-in we were told there would be complimentary coffee service each morning of our stay. Day one came...no coffee. We called the front desk and although the lady was very apologetic...still no coffee and hour later. Day two...we spoke to someone in person the evening before...so the coffee arrived. Day three...no coffee and not worth the hassle to chase it down again so off to Coffee Bean we went. The gym was nice as well as the spa. The one cool thing is that they made the spa pool co-ed whereas when it was the Givenchy Hotel pool/spa areas were separate for men and women. I must say that our New Year's Eve dinner at Mr. Parkers was exceptional from the service to the cuisine to the wine selection.

Although we did have the aforementioned problems with our room and the complimentary coffee service, we did get a nominal credit (would have expected a bit more) on our bill so at least they acknowledged our unhappiness. All in all, this just wasn't the caliber we have come to expect from Starwood luxury properties.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jannden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

From the minute you pull up to the iconic entrance to the Parker, you immediately have the sensation that you are arriving at a unique oasis in the desert. This is a hotel where everything---the quirky Jonathan Adler interior, the lush, tropical gardens that make you feel like you are walking though an enchanted forest, the incredibly friendly and happy staff, the beautiful rooms---combine to give the guest a truly memorable experience. We stayed 8 days and loved very minute. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camillotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
2.1 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#19 of 75 in Palm Springs
188 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Serena Villas
La Serena Villas
#6 of 75 in Palm Springs
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sparrows Lodge
Sparrows Lodge
#14 of 75 in Palm Springs
305 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kimpton Rowan Palm Springs Hotel
Kimpton Rowan Palm Springs Hotel
#25 of 75 in Palm Springs
92 reviews
3.4 mi away
Korakia Pensione
Korakia Pensione
#33 of 75 in Palm Springs
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Palm Springs

Address: 4200 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-5230 (Formerly Le Meridien)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $356 - $1,090 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parker Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine spending a weekend at your great aunt's home, an extremely elegant lady of indeterminate age. Her home, the Parker Palm Springs, is full of the kind of patina achieved by always purchasing the best, knowing that living well ages all things with a particular beauty. What is Happy Luxe? Happy Luxe is luxury without formality, beauty without pretension, elegance with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parker Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Meridien Palm Springs
Parker Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing