We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”
Review of Los Arboles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Los Arboles Hotel
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Small friendly boutique hotel. Great location to downtown, walking distance to a handful of restaurants. In cooler weather feasible to walk or bike all the way downtown. Fantastic Mexican restaurant on site. Amazing friendly professional service.

Room Tip: Wasn't a mini fridge in the room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrButton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosArbolesPS, Owner at Los Arboles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Los Arboles and enjoyed the service and food at El MIrasol. Appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. FYI ... we have a handful of small fridges for our rooms and if you request one when you make your reservation, we'll do our best to see that one is in your room when you check in. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Los Arboles Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 211 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

Charming, peaceful and quaint. Los Arboles is brand new (renovation) and is a refreshing step away from chain hotels. Think uber charming boutique "inn" more than a hotel. Spacious room with spanish style decor (loved the furniture & tile choices). Spectacular mountain views and great tropical flowers/foliage. This place has character that we fell in love with and will definitely be back.
My sisters and I stayed in an extended suite (an attached suite with a pull out couch/bed - perfect for a party of three or four). Each room has it's own sauna (LOVE that). Our sauna was having issues that day, but Jeff more than made up for it. Thank you Jeff!
The Restaurant - BEST Mexican food ever. No lie. We hail from LA where there's plenty of competition and El Mirasol rocked it. I had a veggie burrito I could not stop stuffing my face with. Fresh homemade tortillas and salsa (addicting) - adorable outdoor patio - great margaritas to boot, and I'm still dreaming about that burrito.
The Pool - fab. May be saline? Felt amazing. Great pool deck/ furniture and the staff was sweet about seeing if we wanted anything. Poolside Margaritas with homemade chips and salsa made for a perfect afternoon.
Things to mention: front desk hours are from 9-5; front desk is a small room right off the parking lot; parking lot is behind the hotel to their right.
They're new so they're working out the tiny kinks (i.e. noticed them fixing the noisy gate while we were there), but they're more than accommodating and have a great staff - really caring people. If you're easy going this place will feel like a resort getaway, if you're high maintenance you'll be on here complaining about every little thing anyway, but go with an open mind. Again, think uber charming boutique inn and you'll love it.

Room Tip: We stayed in 107 & 108 combined. One opens into the other. Great for a group of three or four. G...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoySwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosArbolesPS, Owner at Los Arboles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Joy,

We really appreciate your feedback and are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the food at El Mirasol. Hope to see you back soon ... more improvements and upgrades are in the works for our little hotel. Upper level sun deck with amazing mountain views is coming in the next month or so. Stay tuned!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The hotel and restaurant staff are wonderful, very accommendating. The hotel staff walks you to your room, helps with the luggage and shows you everything in the room. Staff is helpful and answers every request with a smile. We would come back here again. it is close to the downtown area and not too far to walk. Try the chicharrones, out of this world with the handmade tortillas.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosArbolesPS, Owner at Los Arboles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dan ... glad you enjoyed the Chicharrones de Puerco y Puerca!!! Thanks for the nice comments about our staff too. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Let me preface this review by sharing that we got an amazing deal. If this hotel wants to charge more than $50-80 a night, they may need some upgrades and adjustments. A quick list of the amazing and not so amazing...

Amazing-
service- Andy was courteous at the front desk, the pool, and at the restaurant. This establishment is lucky to have such a hardworking employee. I would hire him in an instant.
Restaurant- convenient to have on site. We live in OC/LA and the margarita and chips and salsa were on par with the best.
Pool area- super cute. Comfy seating and beds.
Complimentary coffee from 8-10. We are picky about our coffee, and it was good.

Not so amazing-
Missing some basic amenities- a safe, fridge, clock, nightstand- I had my water and phone on the floor next to me, a closet- we had a rod in the bathroom, no ice maker on the premises, however, the restaurant was super accommodating and friendly in providing ice buckets and ice. Pool was a little funky, however, we noticed it being cleaned Monday when we left. Maybe increase the
frequency?

We are PS junkies and loved that it is a short walk to birba, copely's and jakes (most were closed for the summer this visit).

I would like to share that we had friends with us that checked in earlier and had a far better room. I would also like to stress that the staff is beyond accommodating and friendly...between 9a-5p :).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank riannasocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosArbolesPS, Owner at Los Arboles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Rianna, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. Really appreciate all the good feedback about staff, food and our poolside experience. Your constructive comments about where we can improve are very insightful too. Appreciate the evenhanded way you reviewed Los Arboles and your comments will be on the top of our agenda at our next staff meeting. Some very valid points that we will use to continue to refine the guest experience at Los Arboles. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel could be great but some changes are needed. Nothing serious but here are my thoughts. First the good. I loved the set up. There are 20 or so rooms around a clean beautiful pool. There is also a decent hot tub. The rooms are large and the bed is comfortable. Everyone we met who worked at the hotel was friendly and helpful. The hotel is on the edge of town and in the heat the walk is not pleasant but not impossible. Here are my changes: first of all they should take advantage of the large gay population and hire a good decorator for the rooms. There are no pictures or charm. There needs to be a coffee maker in the room. There was not soap in the room, I did ask for it and got a bar of soap but most people don't travel with their own soap. All around the pool there is a metal gate that is noisy and loud when people go in and out. They should oil the gate and put rubber or something so it doesn't clang so loud. Alo we had to ask for a refrigerator and were told we got the last one of the two they had. Why not put refrigerators in the the rooms. So again nothing is seriously wrong with this hotel but with a few changes it would be a much better experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Louandskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosArbolesPS, Owner at Los Arboles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Lou & Skip,

Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience at Los Arboles. Appreciate your positive comments and suggestions for improvements as well. Point well taken about the in room fridges and decor. We are still doing refinements to the property since our opening last year. We recently completed three rooms with saunas and more upgrades are in the works. Thanks again for your feedback ... great comments that will be discussed at our next all hands meeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This hotel is one you have to stay at! You will be extremely impressed by the service and friendliness of everyone there. From the rooms to the adjoining restaurant you will not find a better place to stay for the $$$$. The hotel is small and quaint (22 rooms) that open up to a very clean and warm pool. The room has very comfy beds and was extremely clean and neat. If you are looking for a weekend getaway this hotel is the place to stay. Andrew and Russell are 2 of the employees we met and you could not ask for better service. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janb12650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Thank you for your very nice comments Jan and yes we are very lucky to have great staff like Russell, Andrew and the rest of our team. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed here during the Coachella Featival and we were not let down. The rooms are a good size, spotlessly clean and have good bathrooms. The service was fantastic- from the moment we arrived to when we left. Personally, what really makes me want to give Los Arboles a 5 star review was the restaurant. It was by and far the best mexican food I'd ever tasted. Would be happy to return.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ACslater86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosArbolesPS, Manager at Los Arboles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Thanks for the kind words ... much appreciated. Hope you enjoyed Coachella this year and consider staying with us next year too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Alcazar Palm Springs
Alcazar Palm Springs
#16 of 73 in Palm Springs
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#32 of 73 in Palm Springs
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
879 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.0 mi away
Old Ranch Inn
Old Ranch Inn
#22 of 73 in Palm Springs
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Arboles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Arboles Hotel

Address: 784 N Indian Canyon Dr, Enter on Via Altamira, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-5704
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range: $111 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Arboles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Arboles Hotel located in the heart of Palm Springs, walking distance to shopping, galleries, and entertainment...Come 'Discover Your Dreams with Us'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Los Arboles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing