We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Little Taste of Mexico!!”

El Mirasol at Los Arboles
Ranked #33 of 319 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: Southwestern, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge, Minnesota
Level Contributor
169 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A Little Taste of Mexico!!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Since we were staying at the hotel, my daughter and I decided to try the quaint restaurant, steps from our room! The food was above average Mexican food. The patio was very comfortable to enjoy the meal. The service was VERY VERY slow. They were friendly and trying, but not staffed for the amount of customers. The gentleman that gave chips and salsa, was fabulous. He knew the waitress was busy, so he kept us armed with chips, but more staff may be needed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank puresynergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    90
    25
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grapeview, Washington
Level Contributor
555 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Great setting with good food.”
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed the outdoor patio...very comfortable setting. The service was good with a friendly waitress. The food was good but margarita was below average. Overall, very pleasant setting for dinner with good Mexican food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy !”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was some of the best Mexican food I have had in PS. The patio is so pretty at night with little colored lights hanging around. It almost felt like we were in a small town in Mexico.
Their margaritas are the best around, made with fresh juices.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of my faves”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Always super fresh dishes! Margaritas are wicked good (the real deal, not a fru fru drink). Love that the chicken is all white meat. Homemade tortillas.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sookisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful upscale Mexican”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Terrific outdoor garden dining experience. Very spare and uninteresting indoor dining design.

The food? I love Mexican food but honestly what can you say other than lots of tortillas, cheese, sauce, and your choice of chicken, beef, or pork. But they do all did very well at this restaurant and the dishes are definitely a cut or two above the usual fare. We have eaten there a number of times and everyone has always thoroughly enjoyed their meal. The wait staff has always been friendly and attentive. Definitely our "go to" for Mexican food. A most importantly, the margaritas are very good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mirasol at Los Arboles also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to El Mirasol at Los Arboles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing