We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun...terrific tour guide!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Springs Celebrity Tours

Palm Springs Celebrity Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.00*
and up
Palm Spring's Celebrity Grand Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This knowledgeable company regales visitors with all sort of facts about Palm Springs and its famous residents past and present. It offers a tour from 9:00am - 11:30am., a fully narrated excursion that visits 50-60 homes of movie stars and celebrities providing a history of Palm Springs along with information on the Windmills, desert plant life, odd and interesting facts of the area, along with its Indian heritage. A complimentary date shake along with samples of locally grown dates are provided during our short stop at the local market everyone raves about!
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great fun...terrific tour guide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Recently went on the tour of the stars homes in Palm Springs, Ca. Amazing how many homes there are and what interesting information and facts are to be told about each of them. It was a tour of 2 1/2 hours with Tim as our tour guide...Highly recommend the tour!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank tonsofbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    51
    14
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Barto, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice Tour but Don't Expect to Get Many Photos”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Went on this tour on a somewhat smaller than ordinary bus that was a bit loud in sound that sometimes overpowered the tour guide's voice when he spoke. Overall an educational tour where you learn about Palm Springs & of course see celebrity homes, mostly celebrities of the past. However, was disappointed in not being able to get photos of many homes since the driver usually just kept going & hardly stopped for photo opportunities. Interesting but recommend driving yourself around with your GPS to have more time to see each home. Also a stop at a store that gave us date samples & date shakes (shake made with real dates) was nice to have but not really necessary--people just sat around in the back yard area of the store for awhile---seemed to be a way to get people to buy from this store---very good date shake but didn't buy anything but some people did. You can find info about past celebrity homes online & see them yourself but then again it's always interesting to hear someone tell you a bit of history that goes along with it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
10 Thank PAtraveler109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A good morning spent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We took the tour as we wanted a change from the pool, what a good 3 hours. Our guide Tim was great, it's all about the stars from the early days to the 70's so if you have teenagers like us you'll need to explain some of it. With that said it was well worth seeing the homes, even the ones not for the stars, the tour takes you down roads you wouldn't normally see. It also includes a nice stop for a date shake. If you're in the area give it a try.

Helpful?
2 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“So many home of the rich and famous!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our bus tour of homes of the rich and famous. We are Sinatra fans and wanted to see his home, and all the other homes were wonderful bonuses. The tour guide was friendly and fairly knowledgeable, though, as avid biography and history readers and film buffs and teachers, we caught some mistakes. We could have done without the right-of-center spin on local politics and culture, but we stilll enjoyed the sights.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 161945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do it!...even if you think you shouldn't”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We took the tour on a 113 degree day. Kept an open mind - and it was SO worth it. Our driver (Jeff) was absolutely steeped in the history of the area...and shared many humorous and wonderful stories about the glory days of Sinatra, Ball, Elvis and others. The sidetrack to get the date shake was also wonderful! And the shake was awesome. The completion of the tour was good too. Of special note, the "house that casts no shadows" (on her neighbors property), the home of Jenny Craig. Conspicuous consumption at its' gauche finest!!!

Take this tour! We plan to do it again with friends. It really makes you see a different side of the Palm Springs area. And the driver keeps you on your toes. What more could you want?


John and Rose V.
Eagan, Minnesota

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank John and Rose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Springs Celebrity Tours also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Palm Springs Celebrity Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing