We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Follies”

The Fabulous Palm Spring Follies
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Fabulous Palm Springs Follies features the music and dance of the 40s, 50s, 60s and 70s with a cast old enough to have lived it. Celebrated guest stars and international vaudeville acts join the Follies’ world-renowned line of Long-Legged Lovelies and Follies Gentlemen.
Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous Follies”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We attended the Fabulous Follies and they exceeded our expectations. We had a great evening of entertainment and laughter. I went expecting a show with a bunch of older people performing a corny show. Boy were we surprised and pleased. The show is almost 3 hours and the time flies by. Riff is the best Emcee and keeps you laughing the whole time. The performers are all professionals and have impressive backgrounds in Broadway, movies and TV. The sad thing is that this is there last season due to the economy. If you get a chance go and see a wonderful show.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    117
    33
    21
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous and fun”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Don't miss seeing the Follies before it closes in May. You will not be disappointed.The best in entertainment. singing, dancing, comedy it has it all.

Helpful?
Thank gingi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
325 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Worth seeing; although we can see why this is the last year.”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

If you visit Palm Springs this year, The Fabulous Palm Springs Follies is worth seeing. The theatre is wonderful; a glimpse of the past. The singers, dancers, and guest star Maureen McGovern are well worth the price of the tickets. A great show but I have several negative comments to make about the host, Riff Markowitz's monologue. While exceedingly funny at times, his constant banter about being Jewish, about how most folks on the stage and in the audience are in their rapidly declining years, and about U.S. politics left me cold. Enough Jewish jokes already; enough about the aging audience and enough about US and global politics. The almost three hour show is about 30 minutes too long. This could be rectified if the host let the dancers dance and the singers sing.

It's well worth seeing, primarily because of the wonderful, ageless stars on the stage. But the evening was a bit of a letdown for the above reasons.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Irish_Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Glad we went, expensive but well worth it. Liked everything about the show. The MC makes it and it is hard or believe the showgirls are generally in their 60's and 70's.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun Filled Show”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My husband and I went to this show because we wanted to see what singers and dancers who are 55+ (one gentleman is 85 years old) could do. We were more than pleasantly surprised. It was fast paced, professional, and engaging. The entertainers were as good as most broadway performers. The guest singer was Maureen McGovern and what a treat she was. Her flawless voice kept the audience entranced. This is the last year that the Follies will be presented. If you get the chance, don't miss it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank pat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fabulous Palm Spring Follies also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing