We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great entertainment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fabulous Palm Spring Follies - CLOSED

The Fabulous Palm Spring Follies
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Fabulous Palm Springs Follies features the music and dance of the 40s, 50s, 60s and 70s with a cast old enough to have lived it. Celebrated guest stars and international vaudeville acts join the Follies’ world-renowned line of Long-Legged Lovelies and Follies Gentlemen.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We attended the matinee this past Thursday. The Last Hurrah was a great show. Cast was excellent and special guest Maureen McGovern was in fine voice. The 3 hour performance went very quickly. We were sad to hear that this is the last year for the show. The final performance is May 18th, 2014. If you are in the area see The Last Hurrah. I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    117
    33
    21
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A must see for the 50 year old crowd!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Wasn't sure if it would live up to our friends hoopla because of the older crowd but it was extremely entertaining! If mmoney an issue buy a cheap seat because there is not a bad seat in the house!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank DeanaWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous Farewell Performance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

They out did themselves on their farewell season and New Year's in the desert will never be the same.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TRAVELIN246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A must see in its last season”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is the last season for the follies and I'm so glad we saw it. It is an upbeat fun variety show that is worth your time and money. All in the show are over 50 and go up to 83 and have more energy than a 21 year old! They sing and dance and wear fabulous costumes like those from old Las Vegas show girls. There is comedy, magic and a featured entertainer (ours was Susan Anton). This is the last season for the show and ends in May. Was always told to go and see but when I finally did, I was sorry I hadn't gone before.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Hennipenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, CA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Must See Before It Closes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I am so glad we went to see this fabulous show before the final curtain. Yes, it helps to be of the 'era' of the music and the kind of entertainment. It's kind of a crossbreed of cabaret, old Broadway, with a little USO entertainment thrown in. Very entertaining . . especially if over 50ish.

It is well worth the money just to see these women (ranging in ages from 57 to 85) in majestic Las Vegas style costumes. Each of those wonderful ladies 'gave it her all'. It was funny . . . endearing . . . patriotic . . . and very entertaining.

OK...a few jokes that may offend some people . . . but no one was singled out. It was truly meant to be a laugh at all of us and humanity. And we all need a little time to laugh at ourselves.
It's expensive . . . but probably won't see anything else like it.
Susan Anton was the guest singer . . . and she sang her heart out . . . for 65 years old . . . she is still a great entertainer.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fabulous Palm Spring Follies also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing