We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Servers were disinterested”

Rick's Desert Grill
Ranked #23 of 319 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Servers were disinterested”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Food was ordinary and it seemed like we were bothering the staff
Décor was nothing special, even the web site food looked boring

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JTnV1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    107
    32
    12
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We wanted a restaurant within walking distance from the Riviera hotel (would NOT stay at the Riviera again!) We found this place and we were amazed at the friendly service. The prices are very reasonable and food was pretty good. Nothing amazing but very good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank VacationsALot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great fish tacos”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

good mojitos and great fish tacos on the happy hour menu - I will be back tomorrow - here we go again - why do I have to do a 100 character minimum? Trip advisor site rating for short useful reviews - 0

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shihtzuhappens4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great service and very good value for money. Particularly good for visitors staying in North Palm Springs

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Local character and great value for money”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We visited on a Sunday evening and were pleasantly suprised to see that it was happy hour all night. The vodka martini packed a punch and we ordered the cuban speciality of 3 meats. This was an excellent way to test the menu.
The other customers were obviously local regulars and the restaurant had a friendly and relaxed ambience. Would recommend for any day of the week but for Sundays this one would be a must.
We visited with our six year old daughter who was alsp very happy with the kids menu and the chocolate milk!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank raccat28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick's Desert Grill also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Rick's Desert Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing