We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Tac/Quila

Tac/Quila
Ranked #49 of 333 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Price range: $5 - $50
Description: Our business model is unusual for the restaurant industry. We believe that if we invest in the best possible ingredients and people, and focus our resources on presentation and environment, our customers will recognize the difference and will be excited to return and share their experience with others. We believe that a meal and a cocktail should be the creative expression of its author.
Restaurant details
Description: Our business model is unusual for the restaurant industry. We believe that if we invest in the best possible ingredients and people, and focus our resources on presentation and environment, our customers will recognize the difference and will be excited to return and share their experience with others. We believe that a meal and a cocktail should be the creative expression of its author.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can’t say enough about this restaurant! From the excellent service, to the fabulous decor, to the delicious meal - a great experience. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank andrealT6266OF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We joined friends we hadn't seen in a few years here for dinner. I was worried that it would be too noisy to talk, but even though we were seated next to the entertainment (a guitarist), we were able to converse without shouting across the table.

It was a lovely evening. I wasn't terribly hungry, so I ordered two appetizers and no entree. The fried avocado bites were delicious, and it was a sizeable serving (probably a whole avocado, cut into 6 pieces). The dipping sauce was flavorful and spicy. I also ordered to pork tamale, which was very good.

The appeal of this place is enhanced by the atmosphere, which is welcoming & stylish. In January, I was glad I brought a shawl, because the dining area is open to the outside.

Be prepared for a wait during season. They do not accept reservations. But they will text you when a table is ready if you want to window-shop while you wait.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank RunawayBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Really great Mexican food. Original recipes and great flavor combinations. Good wines and wonderful cocktails. Also, great service.

Bernie

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank EBHaviland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

This new, overrated restaurant cannot compete with better Mexican offerings such as the original casuals and others nearby. The serving staff are sweet and helpful. The ambiance is mediocre. Try the other restaurant these owners operate. FARM for a better experience or Tropicale.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Goliath5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

A new modern mexican restaurant. Love the decor. Staff very attentive. Food was great. Try the deep fried avocado.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoamingSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tac/Quila also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Tac/Quila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing