We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Palm Springs Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
POSH Palm Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 9, 2014

If you want to do Palm Springs the right way, Posh is the way to go. Beautiful/clean rooms & a great pool & hot tub. What really makes this place special is the service. On call 24/7 Tony & Santo are amazing hosts. Every breakfast there is AMAZING. My favorite was the french toast souffle. The drinks at happy hour were right on par with the breakfast, the Posh Martini worth the trip alone.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
There are newer reviews for POSH Palm Springs Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 419 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

A quick 4 day - 3 night girls only trip to the desert with a friend. The flight into PSP is a story in itself, but upon arriving at POSH, our stay proved to be just what our souls needed! Tony and Santos were fabulous hosts and the B&B, proved to be a quiet, clean oasis in the city! The B&B has been some form of a 'hotel' since the '30s and it's wonderful to see that the architectural charm of this era retained over the decades while still maintaining an updated and modern feel. The breakfasts were ample and Tony was very accommodating - since I am a non-meat eater. The afternoon happy hour was a nice touch and the specialty house drink, very yummy! A wonderful feature of all the rooms at POSH is that one could be in a lounge chair, pool side in mere seconds by simply opening your suite door and .....voila! We have plans to come back, but our stay this time will definitely be for longer! Thank-you Tony, Santos and Solterra (the sweet house keeper who did a fab job preparing our room each day!)

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side of the property (we stayed in room 9) were great for rolling out of bed and i...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanbratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony G, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

We are certainly glad that although your trip to Palm Springs may have given Thelma and Louise a run for their money, your stay at POSH Palm Springs Inn certainly ended much better! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I needed a place to stay in Palm Springs for a wedding we were attending. We have two kids under 4 and it was our first adults-only weekend in almost 2 years. We were recommended to POSH by friends of ours who stayed when it was run by the former owners. They liked it then but based on what I've read in previous reviews, I think POSH has become much better under Tony and Santo's ("T&S") stewardship. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for an adults only, romantic getaway.

Customer service was excellent. We were juggling work schedules, handing kids off to grandparents and making the trip from Los Angeles on a Friday evening. T&S responded to all my preliminary emails and were fantastic about welcoming us to the property around 11 p.m. on Friday night. They even allowed us to plug in our Chevy Volt outside using our extension cord and a plug on the property. Throughout the weekend T&S only reinforced their obvious commitment to POSH with top-notch service, whether in preparing the complimentary breakfasts (delicious), giving recommendations on where to go to get the car washed or in helping us out with some plastic bags on the departure date so we could put some of our take-home food on ice for the ride back. Unfortunately we missed the complimentary cocktail hour so we'll have to catch that on another visit. I hope T&S are as good at mixology as they are at cooking food!

The property itself is charming. It's an older building so it has a lot of character. The decor is retro and tasteful and, the property is private and QUIET! The buildings are in a "U" shape with the rooms and suites all facing the pool and spa area. At night there's a beautiful blue glow of accent lighting encircling the common area. The al fresco dining area is quaint, with bistro seating and a covered porch with ceiling fans for the hot days. there are complimentary magazines and newspapers. We were there the weekend of 2/21-2/23/14 and the weather was perfect. Didn't use the pool but it looked inviting. We did use the spa and it was great. Nice and clean.

We stayed in Suite 6 which is at the back of the property just off the spa and seems even more secluded than many of the standard rooms. The fact that the spa was right outside the door wasn't an issue for noise and I highly recommend this suite if you're looking for privacy. Suite 6 has a large king bed, sitting area and a full kitchen! Linens, towels, robes and mattress are high quality and there is plenty of closet space. The room was clean and well decorated. There was even a neat plug adapter with USB ports for phones on the nightstand. If there's a downside it's that the bathroom is small and there's only a single pedestal sink but really, that's a nitpick not a flaw and it didn't detract from our enjoyment of the property one bit. Complementary wifi was easy to hook up to and we didn't have any problems with the connection.

POSH is not a place for families and it's not a resort so guests need to govern their expectations. POSH is an intimate B&B environment for relaxing and getting away from day-to-day doldrums. Downtown Palm Springs is just a minute or two away if you want to sightsee and the property is on a side street right off a main thoroughfare.

Thanks again to T&S for a great weekend. Looking forward to staying with you again.

Room Tip: Suite 6 is large, private and quiet, at the back of the property just off the spa. It has a full kit...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just returned from with wonderful girls getaway weekend. I can't say enough about what a wonderful gem of a place POSH is.
I work in the travel/tourism industry and stay at some of the finest 5 star hotels all over the world, my weekend stay at POSH proves that personalized service beats out a snobby 5 star hotel hands down! Our room was lovely and cozy and the pool area was well kept. Loved the breakfast and Happy Hour! If a quiet, quaint and charming 1930s style property along with attentive hosts seems too good to be true, trust me, it does exist. Can't wait to return for a romantic stay with my boyfriend next time. Thank you Tony and Santo for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelbybart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just got back from three nights at POSH and I was very happy with this quaint B and B. the breakfasts served in the morning were delicious and a great way to start the day. The room was clean and had everything we needed. I liked how the rooms open up onto the pool - making it so easy to pop in and out if you need to. The complimentary bottled water and peanuts and jelly beans were a nice touch too! Thanks Tony and Santo - we 'll be back!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful stay recently at the POSH Palm Springs Inn. Tony and Santo make every effort to have you enjoy your visit. Great breakfasts, restful sleeps and you must try their special POSHtini drink during happy hour.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSpeer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We've never slept so well away from home. Quiet, relaxing, welcoming. And fresh flowers to help us celebrate our anniversary! Lovely gesture! When our flight home was delayed, we were welcomed back to enjoy refreshments by the pool until we had to leave for the airport. We were treated like family. Thank you, Tony and Santo. And congratulations on your ribbon cutting ceremony!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,269 reviews
2.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#7 of 73 in Palm Springs
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
879 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
345 reviews
2.7 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#4 of 73 in Palm Springs
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POSH Palm Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POSH Palm Springs Inn

Address: 530 E Mel Ave, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range: $161 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — POSH Palm Springs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POSH Palm Springs Inn, the deserts friendliest boutique inn where POSH is being redefined as PersOnable Service & Hospitality. Located near the Uptown area, we are close to vibrant downtown Palm Springs with its sumptious dining, shopping and cultural activities. POSH boasts 9 rooms, including 6 Deluxe rooms, 1 mini POSH suite and 2 POSH Suites. All are luxuriously appointed and beautifully decorated. Huge pool and new saltwater spa complete this POSH experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your POSH Palm Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posh Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing