We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mom and dad getaway and recharge...literally!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
POSH Palm Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mom and dad getaway and recharge...literally!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I needed a place to stay in Palm Springs for a wedding we were attending. We have two kids under 4 and it was our first adults-only weekend in almost 2 years. We were recommended to POSH by friends of ours who stayed when it was run by the former owners. They liked it then but based on what I've read in previous reviews, I think POSH has become much better under Tony and Santo's ("T&S") stewardship. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for an adults only, romantic getaway.

Customer service was excellent. We were juggling work schedules, handing kids off to grandparents and making the trip from Los Angeles on a Friday evening. T&S responded to all my preliminary emails and were fantastic about welcoming us to the property around 11 p.m. on Friday night. They even allowed us to plug in our Chevy Volt outside using our extension cord and a plug on the property. Throughout the weekend T&S only reinforced their obvious commitment to POSH with top-notch service, whether in preparing the complimentary breakfasts (delicious), giving recommendations on where to go to get the car washed or in helping us out with some plastic bags on the departure date so we could put some of our take-home food on ice for the ride back. Unfortunately we missed the complimentary cocktail hour so we'll have to catch that on another visit. I hope T&S are as good at mixology as they are at cooking food!

The property itself is charming. It's an older building so it has a lot of character. The decor is retro and tasteful and, the property is private and QUIET! The buildings are in a "U" shape with the rooms and suites all facing the pool and spa area. At night there's a beautiful blue glow of accent lighting encircling the common area. The al fresco dining area is quaint, with bistro seating and a covered porch with ceiling fans for the hot days. there are complimentary magazines and newspapers. We were there the weekend of 2/21-2/23/14 and the weather was perfect. Didn't use the pool but it looked inviting. We did use the spa and it was great. Nice and clean.

We stayed in Suite 6 which is at the back of the property just off the spa and seems even more secluded than many of the standard rooms. The fact that the spa was right outside the door wasn't an issue for noise and I highly recommend this suite if you're looking for privacy. Suite 6 has a large king bed, sitting area and a full kitchen! Linens, towels, robes and mattress are high quality and there is plenty of closet space. The room was clean and well decorated. There was even a neat plug adapter with USB ports for phones on the nightstand. If there's a downside it's that the bathroom is small and there's only a single pedestal sink but really, that's a nitpick not a flaw and it didn't detract from our enjoyment of the property one bit. Complementary wifi was easy to hook up to and we didn't have any problems with the connection.

POSH is not a place for families and it's not a resort so guests need to govern their expectations. POSH is an intimate B&B environment for relaxing and getting away from day-to-day doldrums. Downtown Palm Springs is just a minute or two away if you want to sightsee and the property is on a side street right off a main thoroughfare.

Thanks again to T&S for a great weekend. Looking forward to staying with you again.

Room Tip: Suite 6 is large, private and quiet, at the back of the property just off the spa. It has a full kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    46
    13
    8
    8
See reviews for
22
295
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just returned from with wonderful girls getaway weekend. I can't say enough about what a wonderful gem of a place POSH is.
I work in the travel/tourism industry and stay at some of the finest 5 star hotels all over the world, my weekend stay at POSH proves that personalized service beats out a snobby 5 star hotel hands down! Our room was lovely and cozy and the pool area was well kept. Loved the breakfast and Happy Hour! If a quiet, quaint and charming 1930s style property along with attentive hosts seems too good to be true, trust me, it does exist. Can't wait to return for a romantic stay with my boyfriend next time. Thank you Tony and Santo for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelbybart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from three nights at POSH and I was very happy with this quaint B and B. the breakfasts served in the morning were delicious and a great way to start the day. The room was clean and had everything we needed. I liked how the rooms open up onto the pool - making it so easy to pop in and out if you need to. The complimentary bottled water and peanuts and jelly beans were a nice touch too! Thanks Tony and Santo - we 'll be back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful stay recently at the POSH Palm Springs Inn. Tony and Santo make every effort to have you enjoy your visit. Great breakfasts, restful sleeps and you must try their special POSHtini drink during happy hour.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSpeer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We've never slept so well away from home. Quiet, relaxing, welcoming. And fresh flowers to help us celebrate our anniversary! Lovely gesture! When our flight home was delayed, we were welcomed back to enjoy refreshments by the pool until we had to leave for the airport. We were treated like family. Thank you, Tony and Santo. And congratulations on your ribbon cutting ceremony!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We arrived at POSH after a gruelling few days travelling from London to Las Vegas (husband's work) to find this peaceful haven run by our delightful innkeepers Tony and Santo. At once we felt at home. There are only ten rooms set around a swimming pool. Room 2 was a joy with the extra space for hubbie's office, why won't he stop working? We had nearly a week of complete relaxation. The day started with one of Tony's amazing breakfasts (our favourite being blueberry pancakes with a side of sausages or bacon) served by Santo. We then lounged around the pool most of the day. Happy hour from 4-5 was great and a good way to meet and get to know other guests (particularly some friends passing through from San Francisco and a lovely couple living in Seattle/LA - doglady!). We hope we cross paths again. Tony and Santo would join us and were so helpful with advice as to where to eat etc. We would highly recommend this delightful Inn and hope very much to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 2 for the extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvtgould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony G, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We are very happy that you found the peace and relaxation you needed at POSH Palm Springs Inn. We truly enjoyed having you visit with us and look forward to seeing you again soon! And I'll have the blueberry pancakes waiting for you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The Posh Hotel is quirky but wonderful. Full of surprises such as FREE bottled water and as much as you want. Just help yourself from the fridge by the pool! Also free, are mini packets of jelly beans and peanuts in our room and these are replaced each day. Our room was beautiful and each room is decorated differently (there are 9 in total all centred around the swimming pool). There were a few problems we had however. One was the size of the bathroom which was tiny and very old fashioned. There was a small bath and the shower was just a shower head and there was a shower curtain which you had to make sure was inside the bath in order not to flood the floor. The other problem we had was that the lights were kept on all night at the pool and there were no blackout blinds and the blinds that were there did not shut out the light. The last problem we had was the WiFi which was really non existent in the room and the only way we could get it was if we went outside or up to the office area. However, the owners did say that they were aware of this and were going to do something about it and they were also going to do something about getting curtains or blackout blinds in the rooms. Otherwise the room was huge and also had its own kitchen with all the equipment you would need to cook with, including fridge and microwave. There was also a super size TV with all the cable channels. Another delight was the inclusive freshly cooked breakfast each morning made by one of the owners and it was different every day. Fresh fruit smoothies, Spanish type omelettes with sausage etc. – delicious. Then each evening the owner would make his special Margarita for Happy Hour poolside. Any guests who wished would gather to partake of homemade guacamole, tacos and fresh vegetables. A great way to meet people. The pool is heated to 70 degrees and beside it is a hot tub which is a wonderful place to go in the evening for a dip. It is about 5 minutes by car from local supermarkets and shops and a few minutes more to the main shopping area, restaurants and night spots. We would definitely go back and the owners are so welcoming.

Room Tip: Ask for our room which was down at the end opposite the hot tub - can't remember the room number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daphne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,257 reviews
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#7 of 73 in Palm Springs
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
2.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,902 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Rossi Hotel
The Rossi Hotel
#4 of 73 in Palm Springs
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POSH Palm Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POSH Palm Springs Inn

Property: POSH Palm Springs Inn
Address: 530 E Mel Ave, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4831
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — POSH Palm Springs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POSH Palm Springs Inn, the deserts friendliest boutique inn where POSH is being redefined as PersOnable Service & Hospitality. Located near the Uptown area, we are close to vibrant downtown Palm Springs with its sumptious dining, shopping and cultural activities. POSH boasts 9 rooms, including 6 Deluxe rooms, 1 mini POSH suite and 2 POSH Suites. All are luxuriously appointed and beautifully decorated. Huge pool and new saltwater spa complete this POSH experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your POSH Palm Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posh Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing