We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Unusual Find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
POSH Palm Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“An Unusual Find”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The Posh Hotel is quirky but wonderful. Full of surprises such as FREE bottled water and as much as you want. Just help yourself from the fridge by the pool! Also free, are mini packets of jelly beans and peanuts in our room and these are replaced each day. Our room was beautiful and each room is decorated differently (there are 9 in total all centred around the swimming pool). There were a few problems we had however. One was the size of the bathroom which was tiny and very old fashioned. There was a small bath and the shower was just a shower head and there was a shower curtain which you had to make sure was inside the bath in order not to flood the floor. The other problem we had was that the lights were kept on all night at the pool and there were no blackout blinds and the blinds that were there did not shut out the light. The last problem we had was the WiFi which was really non existent in the room and the only way we could get it was if we went outside or up to the office area. However, the owners did say that they were aware of this and were going to do something about it and they were also going to do something about getting curtains or blackout blinds in the rooms. Otherwise the room was huge and also had its own kitchen with all the equipment you would need to cook with, including fridge and microwave. There was also a super size TV with all the cable channels. Another delight was the inclusive freshly cooked breakfast each morning made by one of the owners and it was different every day. Fresh fruit smoothies, Spanish type omelettes with sausage etc. – delicious. Then each evening the owner would make his special Margarita for Happy Hour poolside. Any guests who wished would gather to partake of homemade guacamole, tacos and fresh vegetables. A great way to meet people. The pool is heated to 70 degrees and beside it is a hot tub which is a wonderful place to go in the evening for a dip. It is about 5 minutes by car from local supermarkets and shops and a few minutes more to the main shopping area, restaurants and night spots. We would definitely go back and the owners are so welcoming.

Room Tip: Ask for our room which was down at the end opposite the hot tub - can't remember the room number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daphne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    45
    13
    8
    8
See reviews for
22
291
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We've stayed at several places in the Palm Springs area, and this was the best by far. Tony and Santos were gracious hosts, and we really appreciated being on such a quiet street. The pool is so lovely at night with the blue/purple lights, just perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine. The breakfasts were delicious (frittatas, fruit smoothies or a large glass of fresh fruit, French toast, good juice) and so filling that we didn't even need lunch until 2 when we were at the Indian Wells tennis tournament (an easy half hour drive on Interstate 10). When this inn was combined with Casa de Frida, the best restaurant we have ever found in the area, this was just a really nice experience. Our room was a bit small but very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our stay at POSH Palm Springs for the weekend was wonderful & exceeded our expectations! Tony & Santo, our hosts, were fabulous, the food was really delicious and meeting the hotel guests was great fun! Other guests were also happy & it was evident why some were there for an extended stay. Tony and Santo couldn't have been more wonderful. Tony is a great chef and they served a delicious breakfast daily. We also enjoyed their happy hour and great drinks - a perfect way to meet the other guests. We even became friendly with a fabulous couple from Britain - who were there for almost a week! The room, the pool and the hotel were very quiet, extremely clean and very comfortable. The room was beautifully decorated, had many amenities, with a bed you would love in your home. Tony & Santo were such friendly & personable hosts who were eager to make your stay great. They were very helpful and gave us ideas of where to eat and what to do in Palm Springs. Yet, we were very content staying in their hotel - an extremely private and comfortable place to be. We enjoyed so many aspects of POSH that we didn't want to leave! We will tell our friends to treat themselves to a POSH getaway!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogladyls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony G, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed the PersOnable Service & Hospitality of POSH Palm Springs Inn! We will continue to strive to bring to all our guests the quiet, clean and comfortable accommodations while giving you a chance to socialize when you like. We look forward to seeing you again soon and truly appreciate that you are spreading the word with your friends and family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We were in Palm Springs for the Indian Wells tennis tournament. Although POSH was a half-hour drive from the stadiums, we would stay there again in a heartbeat. In fact, we've already made a tentative reservation for next year. The atmosphere is inviting and laid back, the breakfast is fabulous, and the owners are welcoming and interesting.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRK401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My wife and I wanted to spend New Year's (2 nights) in Palm Springs and found this lovely, quaint hotel on the computer. It was perfect. Close enough to all the shops and restaurants in town, but not too close. Very quiet and peaceful. Not at all extravagant, but clean and charming. Small enough that you get personal service from both Tony and Santos. We loved our homemade breakfast served in the patio area near the pool. After one day up the Tram and another on the Indian Trails, it was nice coming back to this desert oasis in the evening. Very much recommend this Inn to any and all. We will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are around the pool, but still quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had a great time staying at the POSH. The location is secluded from the main downtown area so very quiet, like others have noted, but close enough to get to everything pretty easily. The atmosphere is very relaxed and great for just getting away from everyday stress. The breakfasts were very good, definitely restaurant quality. Tony and Santo were very welcoming hosts and fun to talk with. We will be back to this little gem when we plan our next trip to the desert.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Staying at POSH was really enjoyable. The rooms are on the small side, but we felt perfectly comfortable. Bed, linens, and extra amenities made for very nice stay. Breakfast was delicious and generous, so much so that we often did not eat lunch. The location was off any main streets so was quiet. It was a bit of a walk to the main drag, but doable. Overall, I would highly recommend POSH for a quiet, romantic stay in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeganRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,249 reviews
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
845 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#7 of 73 in Palm Springs
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
2.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,888 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POSH Palm Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POSH Palm Springs Inn

Property: POSH Palm Springs Inn
Address: 530 E Mel Ave, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4831
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — POSH Palm Springs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POSH Palm Springs Inn, the deserts friendliest boutique inn where POSH is being redefined as PersOnable Service & Hospitality. Located near the Uptown area, we are close to vibrant downtown Palm Springs with its sumptious dining, shopping and cultural activities. POSH boasts 9 rooms, including 6 Deluxe rooms, 1 mini POSH suite and 2 POSH Suites. All are luxuriously appointed and beautifully decorated. Huge pool and new saltwater spa complete this POSH experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your POSH Palm Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posh Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing