We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "Posh" experience at the Posh!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
POSH Palm Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A "Posh" experience at the Posh!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This was our first stay at a B & B and it was a treat. Tony's breakfast presentation was excellent as well as being extra tasty. Our time at the Posh was brief (just two nights) but only because we had family at their timeshare in Palm Desert so we were not able to take full advantage of all of the amenities offered. We must come again!

Room Tip: If you need extra space in your room ask for the Posh King Suite (just one available).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony G, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed the hot homemade breakfast each morning! Santo and I hope to see you both again soon! -Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    44
    12
    8
    8
See reviews for
22
284
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is our 4th stay at POSH. We liked it before, but new owners Tony and Santo have taken it to a new level. Things have been tweaked to make a good place great. The breakfast we had daily was amazing. I think Tony in another life was a gourmet chef. Happy hour drinks and treats were upped in quality from our previous visits. If you have stayed in the past, book again, you will be pleased. If a new customer, try it, you will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank okguy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony G, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We will continue to enhance POSH Palm Springs! You'll definitely notice more improvements on your next visit, soon we hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Amazing staff and clean rooms. our stay was amazing. The staff were very welcoming and made us feel at home. The rooms are very cute and stylish. Each room has it's own unique theme. I will definitely be returning to the POSH. It's a very unique and relaxing place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank xoxstephy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Owners Suzi and Mike are the main reason to be here along with great though rich breakfast and nice cocktail hour.
The hosts are always present during these guest oriented times.
Our accommodation was nice though not what I consider luxury. Rooms are small yet with boutique amenities.
Package from TravelZoo was worth the price. Location does require a car.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dshepard562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Let me make it clear that we did not stay here! When we showed up to redeem our Groupon, we were turned away because we had a 14month old with us. We did not see the FINE PRINT on Groupon for 16 years or older. Owner was rude. Later when I called to find out if we could use the Groupon at another time with Adults only, she berated me and hung up! Very childish behavior for someone in the customer service business. I had been speaking to the owner's husband and had apologized for missing the fine print. He stated, "Sure, we can work something out when she grabbed the phone from him, yelled, "They would absolutely not let us use our Groupon later and that the ADULTS ONLY policy was ALL OVER the Groupon!" Then she hung up on me. I called Groupon and had to actually point out the fine print to the Groupon Rep. as he couldn't find where it said adults only either! Anyway, NO way to run a business! I can not recommend this place at all! I'm sorry, but the owner has some ANGER Management issues.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rosiepw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanantal, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
I feel the need to respond to this review as it is not only untrue but very misleading for the general public regarding our hotel and myself as an owner.

What actually transpired is that the person writing this review purchased a voucher directly Online from Groupon for a two night stay at our hotel in a Deluxe room. Unfortunately neither the person who purchased the voucher Or the person it was gifted to bothered to read the fine print regarding policies and restrictions. The young couple showed up at the hotel with a small infant who was screaming at the time and were frazzled when they arrived at the door. I indicated to them that I was very sorry, however, we did not allow children as we were grandfathered as such since our hotel did not have a fence around our pool, and we are not set up to accept kids under the age of 16. I further explained that since we were an adults only hotel all of our other guests come for the quiet getaway.

The guests became very irate and turned and walked away before I knew what room they were supposed to be in or their name. It wasn't until later that evening when all other guests arrived that I was able to determine who they were. I normally would have assisted them in finding another suitable place to stay.

Two days later the mother called and requested that we give her another stay at a later date without children. This after she went into a speech about how it was not marked as no children in our policies when it clearly is. After a lengthy discussion of how I have already lost money since I was unable to rent that room to another guest I made the determination that this was not anyone who was going to Ever be happy staying at our hotel. When she became relentless I finally had to hang up to halt the discussion.

People, When you book online through Social Media please read the fine print.
Enough said.
Sincerely,
Suzy Antal
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Nice hotel with friendly people and clean rooms. I can't say that enough....clean rooms. That means more to me than price or location, although the price was reasonable and the people were delightful. My house was being tented for termites, so this was a my temporary home away from home for a bit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kay j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We only stayed for 1 night as part of a fly drive holiday but would have loved to have stayed longer. Mike and Suzy are the perfect hosts and obviously work hard to look after their guests with all the little extras they provided which were much appreciated. Pool and Spa were a godsend after a long drive and the location was idyllic and peaceful. Room was decorated beautifully and was very comfortable. The room was a little smaller than the other hotels that we used but that's not a complaint as it was still ideal for us. Breakfast was a treat and set us up nicely for the day. Get yourself here if you're looking for the ideal place to stay in Palm Springs

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegrumpys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.6 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#10 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POSH Palm Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POSH Palm Springs Inn

Property: POSH Palm Springs Inn
Address: 530 E Mel Ave, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — POSH Palm Springs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POSH Palm Springs Inn, the deserts friendliest boutique inn where POSH is being redefined as PersOnable Service & Hospitality. Located near the Uptown area, we are close to vibrant downtown Palm Springs with its sumptious dining, shopping and cultural activities. POSH boasts 9 rooms, including 6 Deluxe rooms, 1 mini POSH suite and 2 POSH Suites. All are luxuriously appointed and beautifully decorated. Huge pool and new saltwater spa complete this POSH experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your POSH Palm Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posh Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing