We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old California Style, Fresh California Comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of POSH Palm Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
POSH Palm Springs Inn
Ranked #2 of 26 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Old California Style, Fresh California Comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I had the pleasure of enjoying POSH for two days and nights last week, to celebrate, along with 20 other friends, a big birthday for a very special lifelong friend. We hung out at the pool, enjoyed the delightful POSH Cocktail Hour, and got ready for our time "out on the town" in our comfortable rooms. One of our most delightful experiences was returning after dinner, putting on our robes, and sitting together around the beautifully lighted pool area while the "Birthday Girl" opened her presents and reminisced about her relationship with each of us. Posh'es environment is inspiring and Suzy and Mike are delightful and gracious hosts. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The TV was great and I was delighted that the WiFi operated perfectly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    38
    12
    7
    8
See reviews for
17
237
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was in love as soon as I walked into POSH! Susan was so welcoming and accomodating! The happy hour is amazing, and the breakfast is delicious! I won't stay anywhere else in Palm Springs! My husband and I stayed in room #5, which was close to the ice machine, I was worried about noise, but I didn't hear a thing all night. I enjoyed the privacy of being closed in, and being a small boutique hotel, you feel like you have the place all to yourself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aida_Wear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, Ca USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

It is my sixth time staying at POSH Palm Springs--I would not even think of staying some place else. POSH is the perfect hotel with its extraordinary host and hostess Susan and Mike welcoming you and making sure you feel welcome and your stay is a pleasant and joyful one--Susi and Mike are remakably gracious and warm. Hospitality and beauty harmonize to create the greatest pleasure you will never forget. Choose POSH for your next small or short vacation, it is a 5-star hotel.

Andree Fleischman
Marina del Rey, CA.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andree F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Not only was the atmosphere lush and inviting with individually themed rooms surrounding a beautiful pool and salt-water jacuzzi ~ but you feel totally pampered with a luscious happy hour with puupuus and wine and Posh Martinis. And then when you wake up they treat you to a totally decadent and fresh breakfast feast. I can't wait to get back for another stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TERI R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This charming, imaginative Hotel is my go-to place in Palm Springs! Several friends gathered for a meaningful Birthday recently and, as usual, every detail was perfect, personal, and fun! Suzy and Mike are caring and they make sure that their guests are treated with respect and warmth. Important to say, they deserve the same and more! I love the rooms and the breakfasts! I always feel welcome!

Room Tip: Every room is charming!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My friends and I spent 3 days at POSH in Palm Springs and I can't wait to book a few days with my sweetheart. Each room is only a few steps to the pool and close enough to walk to many local shops and restaurants. The breakfast and compliementary cocktail hour with delicious snacks poolside were heavenly. It was a relaxing few days of comfort. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina del rey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We recently returned to Posh for our anniversary and Suzy could not have been more accommodating in making it a special event for us. Complete with champagne, flowers on the bed and those fabulous breakfasts made us feel like we were very special. We will for sure make this our yearly return for our anniversary.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pbainmdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#10 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#8 of 70 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 70 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 1,697 reviews
1.4 mi away
San Giuliano Hotel
San Giuliano Hotel
#5 of 70 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
1.5 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 70 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POSH Palm Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POSH Palm Springs Inn

Property: POSH Palm Springs Inn
Address: 530 E Mel Ave, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — POSH Palm Springs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POSH Palm Springs Inn, the deserts friendliest boutique inn where POSH is being redefined as PersOnable Service & Hospitality. Located near the Uptown area, we are close to vibrant downtown Palm Springs with its sumptious dining, shopping and cultural activities. POSH boasts 9 rooms, including 6 Deluxe rooms, 1 mini POSH suite and 2 POSH Suites. All are luxuriously appointed and beautifully decorated. Huge pool and new saltwater spa complete this POSH experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your POSH Palm Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posh Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing