We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss the chance to stay in this charming location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
POSH Palm Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 21, 2011

My friend and I spent 5 days here and we were most pleasantly surprised by the service provided. Breakfast each morning and snacks and cocktails each evening were very appreciated. Room was very clean and kept so during the entire stay. Staff were very helpful in providing ideas for day trips. Bed was very comfortable and we appreciated complimentary soft drinks, water and snacks in our room. Our only minor inconveniences were that the coffee was not ready early in the morning unless a guest plugged in the coffee pot. A timer would solve this issue. And the advertised lunch was not provided or even mentioned.

Room Tip: All rooms similar except for the larger suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rudy3718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 419 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2011

I just returned home from a week in Palm Springs with my partner staying at the Posh Palm Springs and really felt compelled to write a review. We have stayed at Inns & Hotels around the world with prices ranging from $40 / night in Laos, to $500 / night in Hawaii. Posh's rooms at under $150 / night greatly exceeded our expectation. Not only were the rooms tastefully decorated with beautiful fabrics and high end bedding, unique furnishings in each room, the outdoor areas were also beautiful and carefully restored to the Inn's full potential. We loved the very unique flavor that the Posh offered over most of the other larger hotels in the area. The rooms were absolutely sound proof - this in combination with a very comfortable bed meant great nights sleeping. The pool and saltwater hot tub spa were beautiful and lovely to spend time in. Breakfast each morning was delicious, generous and clearly alot of effort had been put into this for all guests. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who is looking for a unique hotel / B & B experience in the Palm Springs area. Posh has it hands down over the larger Hyatt, Marriott chains and though I can't speak from experience on this, I suspect that as small boutique B & B's in the Desert are concerned, that Posh tops this group as well. Suzy and Jeff - keep up the fantastic work and high levels of service and you will be able to count on repeat guests throughout the years. I will be back............

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hillkokonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

My daughter and I spent her 21st birthday here and had the most wonderful trip we could have imagined. The POSH exceeded our expectations and quite frankly, they were high based on the Trip Advisor reviews. I can't think of a single thing I would have changed. It was simply the perfect place to stay in Palm Springs. We loved the morning breakfast; always a potato, meat, baked item, fresh fruit, oatmeal and egg/pancake/french toast. We sat by the pool (in our POSH robes) because we liked chatting with the other guests, but you could certainly have it in your gorgeous room if you chose to. Where else can you find that kind of selection and quality? Beyond me!! After a lovely walk to the main street we ventured back for lunch - Tacos, Suzy's home made Mac & Cheese, Suzy's home made Enchiladas (OMG), Burgers and then enjoyed the afternoon by the pool. We loved the whole Happy Hour time by the fire as we got to meet great people who we will continue to keep in touch with. One couple we even went out to dinner with... oh yea, then the 3am hot tub - fun, fun, fun. When it was time to leave Suzy prepared a perfect itinerary for us to see the sights on our drive back to LA. After only knowing us for a few days, she nailed it - lunch in Laguna and dinner at The Ivy. We would recommend this spot for everyone - I was just perfect. I'm only sharing a couple of pictures, because their website captures it exactly the way it is. So excited to return. What a memory my daughter and I have for her 21st.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sacooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

First: You cannot find nicer management at any hotel..period !!! They are incredible. However, be prepared. this is a little on the offbeat side. Rooms are not generously sized and walls are thin...so you might wake the neighbors or they might wake you ! The heater in the pool wasn't working..so we could not use that. However, breakfast in the morning was fresh and great; they packed an unbelievable lunch for us when we went hiking!! Be prepared for a little offbeat experience...I am glad I stayed. Yes.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JawsBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

We loved this place. The breakfasts were super yummy. The pool and rooms were clean and comfortable. Very relaxing and friendly place to stay. Convenient location, friendly, on and on this was fabulous! You can have lunch at the pool and wine and socializing in the evening. I enjoyed it and will return.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chana123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

My husband and I are already planning our return trip to POSH for 2012. Suzy,her sisters and Jeff provided a warm and fantastic enviroment in which to relax. The meals were delicious and varied. The nightly cocktail hour was an anticipated social event as guests sat around the fire, pool and hot tub exchanging tales from the day. We met such lovely and interesting people.

Suzy provides incredible concierege service. For example, my husband became quite uncomfortable on our flight to Palm Springs. Suzy took charge and worked until she was able to get him out of his window seat and onto the aisle. Thank you, Suzy.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmcd83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

My sister and I celebrated our mutual birthday month and chose POSH after reading some of the reviews. We wanted a cozier experience than a hotel provides, and POSH delivered more than we expected. Well located about half a mile out of town, it was terrific for walking, window shopping, accessing restaurants. Safe, lovely neighborhood. We'll be returning next year.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reseabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#8 of 74 in Palm Springs
762 reviews
2.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 74 in Palm Springs
885 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#7 of 74 in Palm Springs
349 reviews
2.7 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#4 of 74 in Palm Springs
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POSH Palm Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POSH Palm Springs Inn

Address: 530 E Mel Ave, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range: $161 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — POSH Palm Springs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POSH Palm Springs Inn, the deserts friendliest boutique inn where POSH is being redefined as PersOnable Service & Hospitality. Located near the Uptown area, we are close to vibrant downtown Palm Springs with its sumptious dining, shopping and cultural activities. POSH boasts 9 rooms, including 6 Deluxe rooms, 1 mini POSH suite and 2 POSH Suites. All are luxuriously appointed and beautifully decorated. Huge pool and new saltwater spa complete this POSH experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your POSH Palm Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posh Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing