We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Martini Week”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Escape & enjoy a quiet, tranquil place to rest and recharge in sunny Palm Springs!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Escape & enjoy a quiet, tranquil place to rest and recharge in sunny Palm Springs!
Located in the Movie Colony East - Ruth Hardy Park in Central Palm Springs! Beautiful landscaping
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
17 reviews
Escape & enjoy a quiet, tranquil place to rest and recharge in sunny Palm Springs!
Located in the Movie Colony East - Ruth Hardy Park in Central Palm Springs!
Beautiful landscaping
Living Room
Living Room
Entry
The fully equipped kitchen is a cook's dream!
Master Bedroom
Master Bath with walk-in rain shower
Bedroom
Hall Bath
Hall Bath with walk-in shower
Relax poolside in comfort!
Enjoy poolside dining!
Martinis in the pool!
New Stainless Steel Infrared Grill available for your use too!
This morning view awaits you!
Beautiful poolside mountain views!
Palm Canyon Drive is a lovely walk through the Movie Colony East !
Walk to visit downtown Palm Springs to see Marilyn!
Hike Indian Canyons!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Palm Springs, California

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
elgatogor...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mixed Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Disappointments-After traveling 1200 miles to reach our much anticipated vacation location, the access code did not work. The rental deposit took two months to get back.
I know it is probably the norm for Palm Springs house rentals, but c'mon $150 house cleaning and an extra $110 to provide heat for the pool. (no hot tub) That is on top of the11.5% lodging tax.
What was nice- the location is great and the house was well stocked for cooking.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
1 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the management
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2012
Unfortunately, we made a mistake on the code to our lock box in the arrival instructions for this guest's arrival but with 1 phone call to our property manager, within 10 minutes we were able to give this guest the correct code. We feel that our pool heating fees are very reasonable for our guests because we base them on the average actual gas charges we are billed by our gas company. For this rental, they were $27/day which is very reasonable and actually much less than many pool heat fees charged by other owners. Most of our renters appreciate this approach. We also apologized to this guest for the delay in the security deposit return - it was an oversight on our part.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Castle Eden Co Durham UK
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010 for a stay in February 2010
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
los angeles
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2010 for a stay in February 2010
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Pool
Liked least: Bbq
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2010 for a stay in February 2010
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Heated pool & mountain views
Liked least: Can't think of a thing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$250
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing