We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, well maintained older hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Palm Springs
Ranked #11 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Attractive older hotel in Northwest Palm Springs abuts western mountains providing isolation, quietness and a nice setting with nice landscaping. Least expensive hotel in the area located near much higher priced properties. Small pool and hot tub appeared to be maintained daily and were very clean as was the property in general. Husband and wife proprietors very friendly and enjoyed visiting with them. Basic furnishings in room but small fridge with separate freezer door, microwave, and coffee maker were nice touches for this star level. Bathroom recently renovated and was gorgeous--3.5 star quality. Property might not have enough parking spaces if full but street parking probably safe in this upscale neighborhood. Mattress a bit firm for my liking and only comes with two sheets and one blanket so had to run heater all night but it works very well. Will probably stay again next year though property a 30-minute drive to Indian Wells tennis tournament.

Room Tip: Poolside/mountainside probably the best.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cme410s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Palm Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 168 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed one night. Old motel...tried to update. It had an ok king bed. There was a kitchenette....but, no dishes or ANYTHING. Useless! But, it did have microwave, fridge, & coffee maker and sugar/creamer...but nothing to stir the coffee with!

The bathroom was ridiculous...very small and dingy shower (reminded me of an old '50s motel), and one of the lightbulbs was burnt out. Asked for another lightbulb, got it, but couldn't change it...as the light fixture was very high up and needed a ladder! Stupid!

I must say, the manager was very nice. Well, we stayed here because of the reasonable price for Palm Springs. We didn't want to spend over $80 for a night. Next time back, we might stay here again or maybe the Motel 6 in town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elly3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

For the second time we enjoyed our stay at Knights Inn, The motel is conveniently located: the rooms are large and super clean. The management team is welcoming and helpful. I will definitely return there. Jean-Marc

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel offers great value at an affordable price which is hard to find nowadays. I judge the value of hotels based on their cleanliness, price, location and customer service. All these characteristics are found here in top standing. This is the place to stay. Kuddos to Knights Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grossmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at this motel for one night in January because we had to find somewhere to stay on short notice on a Saturday night when our flight was cancelled. The motel is very reasonably priced and clean but very dated. (1960's) It has a microwave, fridge and kitchen sink. The kingsize bed we had was comfortable. There was a pool and hot tub that was well maintained but locked up when we went to check it out. Coffee is provided in the office in the morning along with some packaged sticky buns for breakfast. We had to stay in Palm Springs for 2 nights but left this motel because we didn't feel comfortable there. There was very little in the neighbourhood but enpty buildings, a little variety store and a Pizza Hut.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I spent a couple of nights in this motel just before Christmas. The staff at check in were very friendly, and they kept it up on the couple of occasions I had to go in to the office. For the money, I was very impressed with the room - not that I needed it, but it had a proper kitchen complete with stove and mid-sized refrigerator as well as a microwave (although there were no utensils, crockery or cookware apart from a solitary saucepan).

I had a king sized bed which was very comfortable, the TV had lots of channels, and the motel itself was just down the road from the Village (which is how the locals like to refer to downtown Palm Springs).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Close to downtown. Front desk staff friendly. Coffee, OJ and croissants in the morning. Small gas range, microwave. New mattresses according to manager. Fridge not working; manager said new ones to be delivered second week in January 2013 (the next week). Front door difficult to close; manager said it had been fixed and would be looked at again. Towels thin and rough. Pillows thin. Pool area clean (too cold in early January to try pool or hot tub). Property became Knights Inn in November 2012 (formerly Palm Canyon Inn), so would give new owners time to update property. Would try again. Heater worked well. Old TV, no clock radio/alarm. Small closet, 2 dresser drawers, one nightstand drawer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank battydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#41 of 73 in Palm Springs
762 reviews
2.6 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#32 of 73 in Palm Springs
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#52 of 73 in Palm Springs
302 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.3 mi away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#43 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Palm Springs

Address: 1450 S Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8340 (Formerly Palm Canyon Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range: $61 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Palm Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Canyon Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing