We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grat location for conferences in convention center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Palm Springs convention center is attached to the hotel... The bulk of the shopping and restaurants are a couple blocks away. We were upgraded to a mini suite (low level Marriott rewards program...so gold/platinum status not required for a comped upgrade). Very good service level across the board, good deals in the bar during happy hour. Overall very nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron A, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Chris,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear the positive comments regarding our staff service levels.

Aaron Alexandar
Front Office Manager
Renaissance Palm Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,602)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

805 - 811 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Every step of the check-in process including the valet and bellman was very welcoming. We enjoyed the 4th of July weekend here and spent most of our time in the lovely big pool area. Yes, there were a lot of people, however we easly found loungers close to the pool and all the guests were very freindly. We also ordered lunch which was delivered quickly and was very tasty. This is our second time at this hotel and will be our first choice for return visits to Palm Springs.

Room Tip: In the hotter months get a room that faces east. The afternoon sun will overwhelm the AC for the roo...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_Couple_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron A, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Traveling Couple,

Thank you so much for the positive review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Aaron Alexandar
Front Office Manager
Renaissance Palm Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel three times in the past few months and LOVED it. The staff is great and very accomodating. The lobby, bar area, rooms and the pool area are beautiful. We had an issue with the a/c in our room the last time we were there and they paged someone and he arrived within minutes to fix the problem. We love spending time at the pool as they're always doing something to keep the area clean, with clean towels, and they also have a few hundred poolside chairs so you won't have any problem finding a place to sit. Would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the casino, downtown (check out Pinocchios for their bottomless champagne at breakfast and great bloody marys). And every Thursday night they have a street fair downtown with lots of vendors and tons of restaurants.

Room Tip: We like staying on any floor, but near the elevator so there isn't a huge walk to the pool and o...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auntsushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron A, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are delighted to hear that the wonderful comments regarding our spirit to serve our guests reflected during your stay and look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

4 high school girlfriends (in our 60s now) just enjoyed our 2nd three-night stay here. During our previous stay, we had walked the 3 blocks to downtown to eat, see the Follies, etc. This time we'd planned to go downtown again, for dinner and maybe to see a movie at the cineplex across the street, BUT, once we got settled in, we didn't want to leave. Really good food and drinks are available in the hotel restaurant, at the bar, and in the huge, beautiful pool area. The wait staff are friendly, courteous, and helpful, as are the front desk and housekeeping. They can't do enough for you. On our last day, we definitely intended to walk to town for dinner, but we'd found a poolside table in the shade that morning, spread out our game board, spent the day dipping in and out, and having too much fun to go anywhere else, so we had another lovely dinner (salmon) there. Would never stay anywhere else in Palm Springs!
(Note: I accidentally checked a rating below for the Spa and don't know how to erase it. We had intended to get massages, but didn't get around to it.)

Room Tip: We were "overlooking" the parking lot (which we chose for the lower rate), but it was love...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 816CityWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron A, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We are delighted to hear that our hotel had so much to offer for your party and you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to your next visit to Palm Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great location, friendly staff, well appointed rooms, nicely manicured property.

It is by far the nicest of the larger resorts in Palm Springs. Of course you can drive further to Rancho Mirage or Palm Dessert, but for this town, it's very nice.

The hotel is nice and trendy upon arrival with a large, open air lobby. Upbeat music playing in the background and color changing floor panels leading you towards the lobby bar. Front desk staff was engaging and efficient upon arrival.

As a Platinum Member of Marriot Rewards, we were offered an upgraded suite with a nice view of the surrounding mountains, overlooking the pool area. Rooms are spacious, have two flat screen televisions, incredibly comfortable beds and a nice balcony to relax on.

Breakfast restaurant staff was awesome all 3 morning and remembered our beverage orders each day. Beverages were always full, food was fresh and prices were very reasonable (considering it's a resort). The only noticeable thing was that tables sat dirty for extended periods of time. At one point I looked around to see 16 dirty tables within my view.

The lobby bar had a few California made craft brews on tap which made me very happy. It's nice to see more choices besides Bud Light and Heineken. Again, prices were reasonable for both drinks and food. Management take note: If you want your guests to drink and eat at your property, keep your prices reasonable. If you over charge, we will always walk out the front door to local restaurants instead of spending our money at the property. I applaud this Renaissance for not overcharging. Service at this bar is hit or miss unfortunately. The bartenders don't seem to have the ability to multitask and don't look up often to serve guests. I waited for a few minutes one evening and a guest seated at the bar said "wave your hands around like a crazy person, otherwise they won't see you."

Overall, a nice stay. Recommended for your next stay in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron A, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We always make it a point to listen to our guest comments and greatly appreciate the feedback.
We look forward to your stay with us when you return to the Palm Springs area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great location - a large property, typical of some Palm Springs hotels. You can get a good walk out to your room so ask for a room close to the elevator if this is a problem. The pool area was quite large and looked lovely, but frankly it was just too hot to go outside. The rooms were comfortable and very nicely sized. They are effectively designed with plugs and desk areas. We would stay again.

Room Tip: The floors are huge so consider distance from elevator if walking is an issue.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_a_lot4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron A, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We thank you for staying with us and delighted to hear you would stay with us again. We look forward to your stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We needed to catch an early flight so decided to stay at the Renaissance. Every one from the valet to the front desk to the bell persons were helpful and delightful. The hotel itself is a great rehab of an older hotel and everything was done right. The location is only a 20 minute walk from the center of town, but you don't want to leave the property you have everything you could ever want right there! The pool area is big, well appointed, and welcoming. We will return again and again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view and get the bonus of the southern mountain range - odd numbered rooms on a hgh f...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJean1565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron A, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for your detailed review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to your next stay with us and hopefully it will be a longer trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#38 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,785 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,269 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.7 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#28 of 73 in Palm Springs
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Address: 888 E Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range: $132 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Palm Springs, the Renaissance Palm Springs provides a sophisticated and stylish setting perfect for any visit to the area. Steps away from the Palm Springs Convention Center and the upscale shops of Canyon Drive, our hotel is perfect for both work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing