We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Ranked #21 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
La Mesa, California
2 reviews
“Excellent and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights at the RPSH and found the stay excellent on every level. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful from front desk to bell station to the restaurants and coffee stand. We had the pleasure of having Sofia be our server for two meals. She was outstanding. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and shops so was ideal for our needs. The hotel decor is modern, stylish and comfortable. We travel very frequently but this is the 1st review we've submitted to TripAdvisor because we wanted to give Sofia props!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for making the Renaissance Palm Springs your choice for your lodging needs. We will certainly let Sofie know that her hardwork did not go unnoticed.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

John Daw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    534
    245
    102
    76
See reviews for
337
505
65
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, CA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great location, friendly staff, beautiful hotel and grounds. Very convenient to downtown Palm Springs with the movie theater across the street, and many convenient shops and restaurants all withing walking distance to Palm Canyon, you can't beat this hotel We will definitely stay again very soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel and for making the Renaissance Palm Springs your choice for your lodging needs. We are glad that your first visit to our property was a pleasant one and look forward to your return visit.

John Daw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Nice rooms very clean and spacey, you definitely have a good night sleep. Only problem is the doors are quite heavy, I traveled with my one year old, they gave me a crib all good. But if my mom needed to get out we would wake him up because the doors are so heavy. That said everything else was great. Pool staff where super friendly, nice food I recommend the chicken wings and the sandwiches, not a lot of options but you can find something you like. If you like bloody mary's with celery make sure you say that because they usually put olives instead. Good value for the price.

Room Tip: Depends on what you like, I prefer pool view because you can see the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay and for making the Renaissance Palm Springs your choice for your lodging needs while in Palm Springs.

We look forward to your return visit.

John Daw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

No complaints big room Check in on foursquare and got a free upgraded room. Staff was wonderful from the front desk to the pool! Overall great place to stay if you are heading to Palm Springs for work or play !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank User0000999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and for chosing the Renaissance Palm Springs for your lodging needs while in Palm Springs.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distance future.

John Daw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Palm Springs is expensive. This hotel hits the perfect balance for amenities (mineral pool is lovely), and price. Service is very friendly and attentive. Our 5th floor room had a beautiful view of the grounds and was extremely clean and quiet. The hotel is beautifully kept up and the lobby is a great place to relax. We walked across the street to the convenient Regal Theater and also walked to the main shopping area down the street.

Will definitely make this our regular stop in Palm Springs.

Room Tip: Great views from the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yomama17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for chosing the Renaissance Palm Springs for your lodging needs while in Palm Springs.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

John Daw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Having stayed at most of the major Palm Springs resorts, we seem to always return to the Renaissance, sometimes even leaving other properties' early to do so. We've been here almost a dozen times this past year and never had a bad experience.

This, despite Palm Springs not being known for its "value" (except if you want to visit when it's 116-degrees outside), especially with the excessive taxes CA levies on hotel stays, and most properties charging "activity fees", fees for self-parking, and other b.s. levies.

Although the facility is well-kept and quite attractive, we don't spend much time hanging around the lobby. The rooms are clean, spacious (for a Marriott), and generally quiet, although this is the hotel connected to the Convention Center and during events, it does get pretty loud (especially if you have a pool view, where most convention parties take place). The beds are the new Marriott "comfort" bed and are excellent.

Personnel are very friendly and accommodating and the property offers a multitude of "deals" in exchange for advance bookings and pre-paid bookings, such as free parking, breakfast for two, and the like.

If you're into being "in" Palm Springs but not right on the main drag, the hotel is convenient but most places are too far without a car. There's little in the way of off-site food near this venue but the in-hotel restaurant is very good with the typical Marriott fare.

There are two drawbacks - 1) the bathrooms are small...not Motel 6-style (where you have to literally sit on the toilet to close the door), but not J.W. or Four Seasons spacious; and, 2) there is very little storage space in the form of dressers/drawers, thus making the sitting area part of the room the place to pile clothes. Hence the "average" rating on the room.

Overall, a solid B.

Room Tip: Choose one close to the elevator, or you face a long, long walk. Also, if there's a convention...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a comprehensive review and for chosing the Renaissance Palm Springs for your dweling needs while in Palm Springs.

We look forward to your return visit.

John Daw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We have been coming to Indian Wells to watch the tennis tournament in March. In the last 2 year, we stay at this hotel. The landscape in the front of the hotel and the hotel lobby is beautify. Staff is very nice and helpful. Room is spacious and very clean. Park fee is $10 per day. It is close to downtown, walking distance.

We would come back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sooloopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#31 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
0.7 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#28 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#18 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Property: Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Address: 888 E Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Palm Springs, the Renaissance Palm Springs provides a sophisticated and stylish setting perfect for any visit to the area. Steps away from the Palm Springs Convention Center and the upscale shops of Canyon Drive, our hotel is perfect for both work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing