We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, good place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Nice rooms very clean and spacey, you definitely have a good night sleep. Only problem is the doors are quite heavy, I traveled with my one year old, they gave me a crib all good. But if my mom needed to get out we would wake him up because the doors are so heavy. That said everything else was great. Pool staff where super friendly, nice food I recommend the chicken wings and the sandwiches, not a lot of options but you can find something you like. If you like bloody mary's with celery make sure you say that because they usually put olives instead. Good value for the price.

Room Tip: Depends on what you like, I prefer pool view because you can see the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay and for making the Renaissance Palm Springs your choice for your lodging needs while in Palm Springs.

We look forward to your return visit.

John Daw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,203 - 1,209 of 1,645 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

No complaints big room Check in on foursquare and got a free upgraded room. Staff was wonderful from the front desk to the pool! Overall great place to stay if you are heading to Palm Springs for work or play !

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank User0000999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for your review and for chosing the Renaissance Palm Springs for your lodging needs while in Palm Springs.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distance future.

John Daw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Palm Springs is expensive. This hotel hits the perfect balance for amenities (mineral pool is lovely), and price. Service is very friendly and attentive. Our 5th floor room had a beautiful view of the grounds and was extremely clean and quiet. The hotel is beautifully kept up and the lobby is a great place to relax. We walked across the street to the convenient Regal Theater and also walked to the main shopping area down the street.

Will definitely make this our regular stop in Palm Springs.

Room Tip: Great views from the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yomama17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for chosing the Renaissance Palm Springs for your lodging needs while in Palm Springs.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

John Daw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Having stayed at most of the major Palm Springs resorts, we seem to always return to the Renaissance, sometimes even leaving other properties' early to do so. We've been here almost a dozen times this past year and never had a bad experience.

This, despite Palm Springs not being known for its "value" (except if you want to visit when it's 116-degrees outside), especially with the excessive taxes CA levies on hotel stays, and most properties charging "activity fees", fees for self-parking, and other b.s. levies.

Although the facility is well-kept and quite attractive, we don't spend much time hanging around the lobby. The rooms are clean, spacious (for a Marriott), and generally quiet, although this is the hotel connected to the Convention Center and during events, it does get pretty loud (especially if you have a pool view, where most convention parties take place). The beds are the new Marriott "comfort" bed and are excellent.

Personnel are very friendly and accommodating and the property offers a multitude of "deals" in exchange for advance bookings and pre-paid bookings, such as free parking, breakfast for two, and the like.

If you're into being "in" Palm Springs but not right on the main drag, the hotel is convenient but most places are too far without a car. There's little in the way of off-site food near this venue but the in-hotel restaurant is very good with the typical Marriott fare.

There are two drawbacks - 1) the bathrooms are small...not Motel 6-style (where you have to literally sit on the toilet to close the door), but not J.W. or Four Seasons spacious; and, 2) there is very little storage space in the form of dressers/drawers, thus making the sitting area part of the room the place to pile clothes. Hence the "average" rating on the room.

Overall, a solid B.

Room Tip: Choose one close to the elevator, or you face a long, long walk. Also, if there's a convention...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a comprehensive review and for chosing the Renaissance Palm Springs for your dweling needs while in Palm Springs.

We look forward to your return visit.

John Daw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We have been coming to Indian Wells to watch the tennis tournament in March. In the last 2 year, we stay at this hotel. The landscape in the front of the hotel and the hotel lobby is beautify. Staff is very nice and helpful. Room is spacious and very clean. Park fee is $10 per day. It is close to downtown, walking distance.

We would come back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sooloopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I travel all the time and LOVED this hotel. It’s my new favorite. I am truly surprised (and a little suspicious) about anyone saying the service is bad. What? Every staff person I encountered says hello, and with a genuine tone not "I have to say this." The food was excellent, service wonderful. It is a beautiful hotel, great location, immaculate, comfortable beds, high end toiletries, great view of the mountain (others had pool). I spent a lot of time there, three days at a conference and only left the hotel one night for dinner otherwise was there 24 hours a day and EVERYONE I met was great. Their breakfast buffet is delicious (even lots of fresh berries), the wait staff in every place I went (bar, restaurant and banquet) were so nice.
The only thing I can't comment on is the value since I didn't see the costs of the room, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelerCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for your comprehensive review of the Renaissance Palm Springs and for making this your choice for your lodging needs while in Palm Springs. We will share your comments with our ambassadors and let them know that their hard work did not go unnoticed.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

John Daw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We spend a wonderful thanksgiving holiday in this hotel.
Especially Deanna at the reception was very nice and extra helpful with travel tips. Not everybody was as guest orientated as she was.
The rooms are nice and clean, pool is great.
One can walk to downtown, a movie theater just across the street.
We liked it so much, that we booked again for next month.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zirkuszelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Renaissance Palm Springs for your lodging needs while in Palm Springs.

We will let your staff know that their hard work and dedication did not go unnoticed and we look forward to your return visit to Palm Springs.

John Daw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#38 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,878 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#30 of 75 in Palm Springs
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.8 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Address: 888 E Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range: $175 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Palm Springs, the Renaissance Palm Springs provides a sophisticated and stylish setting perfect for any visit to the area. Steps away from the Palm Springs Convention Center and the upscale shops of Canyon Drive, our hotel is perfect for both work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing