We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best hotel to spend your Vacation @ Palm springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Ranked #21 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Glendale, California
1 review
“The Best hotel to spend your Vacation @ Palm springs”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I was there with group of people for memorial weekend.
The best time ever. The pool was great, you feel like your in Las Vegas , the pool and the dj and the environment was awesome. The best experience ever . I am defiantly going back there soon.
The Room, View and the balcony and the room service was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovepalmspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricHill, Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate the Memorial Day weekend as well as for sharing your glowing review. We do always strive to create a wonderful experience for our guests and are delighted when they let us know that we have.

Thank you again and we look forward to being of service again when your travels bring you back to Palm Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    538
    249
    103
    76
See reviews for
341
508
65
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We took an impromptu trip to Palm Springs from San Diego on the Friday before Memorial Day. Saw the Renaissance Hotel, and stopped in to check on the rates for one night. The lady at the front desk quoted us $309 + tax per night which was way too high for this hotel. So I decided to check on the Marriott website, and the listed was $249, so we booked at that price. The price difference really left a bad taste in my mouth, however, it was getting late and I was just ready to get checked in somewhere. There were only 2 desk clerks and the lines were very long. It took us quite a while to get checked in and checked out.
The room was very nice and I love that the hotel uses Aveda products.
The pool area was lovely. Although I didn't order anything, it seemed as though the waitstaff was always around and very accessible.
The service in the parking area was great. All the attendants were very friendly.
Overall, I enjoyed my stay despite the pricing issue at checkin.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My husband and kids surprised me with a one day getaway to Palm Springs for Mother's Day and The Renaissance was wonderful. Once you walk in the lobby has this beautifully calm and relaxing feel to it. My husband and children went straight to the pool, while I ate lunch at the restaurant in the hotel. My sandwich was great and very reasonably priced. The room was clean and pretty roomy. The decor was night and the beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

Oh and they gave roses to all the mother's upon check in, very sweet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank needsmorevacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricHill, Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
We are very proud that your family chose our hotel to bring you to for Mother's Day and we appreciate you sharing your review. It is great to hear that we delivered a memorable experience for you and your family.

Belated Happy Mother's Day and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

A last minute decision to head to Palm Springs was a fun experience and made even better with our stay at the Renaissance, Palm Springs. I stayed here a few years ago when it was the Wyndham, but Marriott has done an excellent job with their renovations of this resort.

The check in staff was great (Rene). He was very friendly, informative and extremely courteous. Our room was very spacious even with our two kids. My only two (small) complaints about the room was that the cleaning staff never left enough towels and/or shampoo (although the front desk staff took care of this for us immediately) and the AC was a little noisy.

Since it was Memorial Weekend, we decided to rent a cabana, as we knew the pool area was going to be very crowded (which it was). Not only was the pool area very nice, the food and beverage staff was very attentive, even with the large crowds. The person who helped out the most was Jose. Great guy and anticipated our needs the whole day The other thing I was impressed with is that the staff seemed to actually enforce a rule that so many hotels don't, and actually pick up towels from people who "reserve" pool chairs at 6:30 in the morning. First I think these types of people are incredibly RUDE, but I also think it is just as disappointing for a hotel to look the other way when their guests do this stupid act. Kudos to the Renaissance for not allowing this type of immature behavior!

Lastly, our family ate breakfast at the hotel both mornings. The buffet was good, not extravagant, but it had everything we needed. The omlettes was very food and both seating areas (inside and outside) were very nice.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MBLanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricHill, Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate the Memorial Day weekend; it was a busy and great few days. We are delighted to read how you enjoyed your stay and our services; it is very rewarding for us to read such reviews after a weekend of hard work.

Look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Palm Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Came to the hotel for a meeting, stayed an extra day to sit out by the pool. Hotel was full and chaotic when I checked in,but the staff was handling it gracefully and even managed to get me an early check in to a pool view room with a balcony. My friends room did not have the balcony and I think mine was a lot nicer with it! Bed was super comfy, pool was nice with good service although the poolside cocktails were very, very weak. Walking distance to downtown restaurants and casino. $10 parking fee, but you can easily park in the very large and free lot that belongs to the casino right next door. Very eclectic music selection by the pool and in the outside bar area. Separate kiddie pool too. I would gladly stay there again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank westlakevillagemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricHill, Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
We are delighted that your organization chose our hotel for its' conference and that you decided to stay an extra day to enjoy our services. Thank you for doing so and for sharing your review of our hotel.

Should your travels bring you back to Palm Springs, we would very much like to be of service again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I highly recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. It was very nice, modern and the staff were increadible. The pool is huge which was an extra bonus!! If i ever decide to go back to palm springs I will stay at the renaissance again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricHill, Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
We are so happy to read how you enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel! We are also delighted that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Palm Springs.

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your review and we look forward to being of service again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and loved it. The waether was hot so we stayed by the pool quite a bit. The pool area was very nice everything was lime green and very bright and colourful. The hotel was less than 10 mins walk to the main strip which is full of bars and restaurants. We had a lovely Italian at Sammy G's and even got a complimentary liquor from Sammy who happened to be there. Our stay was Mothers day weekend which was extremely busy and although we couldn't get a room with a pool view it was still a lovely room. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricHill, Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Mother's Day weekend and for sharing your review. We are delighted that our hotel met your expectations and that you enjoyed some of the Palm Springs hospitality.

We look forward to your return next Mother's Day if not before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#33 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
0.7 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#28 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#18 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Property: Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Address: 888 E Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Palm Springs, the Renaissance Palm Springs provides a sophisticated and stylish setting perfect for any visit to the area. Steps away from the Palm Springs Convention Center and the upscale shops of Canyon Drive, our hotel is perfect for both work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing