We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finger Lickin tongue smakin Good!”
Review of Cowboy Way BBQ - CLOSED

Cowboy Way BBQ
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Finger Lickin tongue smakin Good!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Food is great seasoned to perfection and plenty of it ribs very moist and tender corbread is fantastic beans are superb what a treat!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank aabbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    37
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
215 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great service - nice place, great food - what a find! I had the pulled pork sandwich with a macaroni salad side for $9.95 and it filled me up. My companion had the pulled pork dinner with two sides- mac and cheese and coleslaw and really enjoyed it. Service was really fast and food was hot - enjoyed all the BBQ sauces. Will go back and get some takeout to enjoy at home.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The BBQ sauce has a great kick and the half rack was almost too much food but excellent. Worth every penny. My *only* gripe would be the butter they serve with the cornbread. I don't remember what they called it but it was awful. Just ask for regular butter if you order the cornbread (which was great by itself).

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Come prepared to be filled”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This restaurant offers so much that any choice will be filling. The baby backs were so tender and fell off the bone. The house sauce is a bit spicy but the sweetness calms the bite. There is ample parking and the western theme is lovely. Try the beans and coleslaw.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“very good service”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We almost didn't to wait for our food to be on our table, the portions are big and the prices reasonable

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bernardo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboy Way BBQ also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing