We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasure”
Review of Il Corso

Il Corso
Order Online
Ranked #184 of 368 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Great place, very special food. Really enjoyed each and every thing. The dough with mozzarella in it was very very good. Try it!!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank nisgav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 20 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2019

The restaurant has 2 areas, a classic room and a bar room with high chairs and tables plus TV’s
We chose the later as it had a better vibe.
Service was good to start with for the opening drinks orders taken but then when down hill, with missed water orders and slow to take food orders.
We chose calamari which was good, how ever the beef carpaccio was so thin you could see through it and did not seem to have any flavour. For the mains we had both had pasta one with bologna’s the other clam vongole. They were both ok but bologna’s pasta was sticky and the vongole, lacked flavour.
I would have expected more for the price

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank THE BOTHY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

The latest addition to downtown Palm Springs’ expanding upscale district, Il Corso recreates the look and feel of its signature Palm Desert location. The cut-stone architecture and elegant, high-ceiling interior create a lovely ambiance suited to the restaurant’s excellent, innovative menu of Italian specialties. The food is quite tasty (if heavy on the garlic); our mushroom risotto and lobster pasta were both well-proportioned and savory. Service, however, can be another matter. We waited some time after being seated just to be noticed, and once notified of our complaint, our server tended to overcompensate, giving the meal a bit of a rushed feeling. At four-star prices, Il Corso can and should do much better.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Kirk E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

Our Second trip here. The dining room is upscale with wall mirrors that are hung on an angle so those seated facing the walls can see behind them and the hanging decore. It is nice to have table cloths and napkins for an elegant setting although the dress is business casual to dressy. A wide array of Italian foods with daily specials. Service is good, but unhurried for a comfortable experience. Will return again when we come back to Palm Desert.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bertm284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

This new downtown location next to the Rowan Hotel is quite simple fantastic! As you enter a lively cheerful bar is to your left where you order food and to you right is a gorgeous dining room.

We enjoyed the dining room and quickly settled into the beauty of the space and the warm welcome we received.

The Calamari Zimino - sautéed in a tomato sauce with garbanzo beans and Tuscan kale - is quite simple spectacular! It is large enough to share as an appetizer or enjoy as your main!

The Dover Sole filleted at your table was perfectly done and the Mediterranean Sea Bass baked in a white wine sauce with black olives and tomatoes is a specialty. They're famous for their pasta dishes and will do a smaller portion if you ask.

We were surprised and delighted by the attentiveness of Massimo the general manager - he is a charming host! Our waiter Jesus was discreet and good. The restaurant has only been open for a month and so there are some small glitches in the service but I'm pretty sure those kinks will be worked out quickly!

It's a brilliant addition to Palm Springs - cannot wait to go back as soon as possible!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Corso also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Il Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing