We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Palm Springs
Post
Inbox
Search

“Jerry made our dinner at Trio”
Review of Trio Restaurant

Trio Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #23 of 377 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Merito and Palm Canyon
Description: Since opening in 2009, Trio has generated recognition as one of Palm Springs top Restaurants and hot spots by numerous life style and travel publications and websites. The restaurant is also listed as TripAdvisor’s Top 10 Percent of Restaurants Worldwide, is a Zagat highly-rated restaurant, and has been local favorite since opening day. TRIO draws a diverse crowd all day long the eatery is often filled with “ladies who lunch” country club set who feel that Trio is worth the drive from other down-valley cities. Evenings draw group of every type of people from all age ranges. TRIO hosts corporate events, wedding rehearsal dinners, and bachelor and bachelorette parties. It’s one big party at TRIO. It can be a little loud with music and chat, but everyone has fun! It’s a place to come in, feel at home, relax and enjoy. Hope to see you soon.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food here is great. A nice dinning experience for friends or family. You can make it what you want - fancy or casual. Our dinning experience was made even better by our waiter Jerry! Thank you for making my birthday dinner amazing. Always nice to eat great food & laugh with great company. Thank you, Jerry!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ashley_naderade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 3,707 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had Jerry as our waiter who was absolutely one of the best waiters I’ve had in a long time. He is a reason why my experience was so good at the restaurant! The food was good but the service was amazing! My friends and I would definitely go back because of Jerry.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came in and let me say. Service was amazing. Sat at the bar and right away was greeted. Leo was our bartender and server. He made my first experience here in palm springs great so far. Thank you leo for the amazing drinks, service. And of course the food was great. Had the chilaquiles. Yummy. I highly recommend this place. We'll be back

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank chelseaj550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place regularly is at or near the top of the list of best restaurants in Palm Springs, and it is well-deserved. When you get there, the vast menu might make you think that there are a couple good dishes and a bunch of mediocre ones, but I've been here a few times, and it doesn't matter if I'm ordering pasta or salad or a steak; they get it right. Gotta recommend this to anyone who's indecisive as you will definitely be able to find something you want. Make sure to get there for happy hour!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SaimaSharoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They kept the restaurant open, allowed our dogs and sold us a better wine than listed due to being sold out! Leo absolutely took care of us and didn’t rush out dinner or drinks.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mamamoonshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trio Restaurant also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Trio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing