We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!”
Review of Trio Restaurant

Trio Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Trio Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 319 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Merito and Palm Canyon
Description: Since opening in 2009, Trio has generated recognition as one of Palm Springs top Restaurants and hot spots by numerous life style and travel publications and websites. The restaurant is also listed as TripAdvisor’s Top 10 Percent of Restaurants Worldwide, is a Zagat highly-rated restaurant, and has been local favorite since opening day. TRIO draws a diverse crowd all day long the eatery is often filled with “ladies who lunch” country club set who feel that Trio is worth the drive from other down-valley cities. Evenings draw group of every type of people from all age ranges. TRIO hosts corporate events, wedding rehearsal dinners, and bachelor and bachelorette parties. It’s one big party at TRIO. It can be a little loud with music and chat, but everyone has fun! It’s a place to come in, feel at home, relax and enjoy. Hope to see you soon.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a reservation and were seated promptly. The atmosphere was bright and energetic but not rushed. Daniel, our server was superlative.. Just the right balance of help and suggestions without being pushy. The food was delicious. Our group had the brussel sprout salad, the calamari, the ribs, the pork chop, the scallops and the sole. Everyone was happy. One in our group said she would like to camp there and start tasting again in a couple of hours when she had some more room! We will definitely dine there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,015 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,753
    809
    319
    99
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Really tasty food... Eventually”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We ate here for lunch and really enjoyed everything. We started with a hummus appetizer, followed by the curried cashew chicken and a veggie burger (which was really stacked grilled veggies). Everything had great flavor and was prepared well.

The only problem was the significant lag between our appetizer and entrees. We think our friendly waitress forgot us. Still, everything was fresh when it arrived.

The design of the place is predictably modern, and the music was in a predictably similar vein. Still, it's nice when the food is the best thing about a scene restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank DPW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Top Trio”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Went for the prix fixe menu and happy hour so overall it was excellent value. All the food was good but the most exceptional items were the Australian sole with couscous and the brownies. Good service from Frankie J and other staff. If we're in Palm Springs again we will return and so will you once you've tried it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireDandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Mmmm... Ribs!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I went here about two weeks ago for dinner with my wife. Sat out on the patio and had ordered the ribs. They had just the right amount of spice to them which is nice because out here in the desert most places ribs are just bland in flavor. Viktoriya, our waitress was all smiles the whole night and also paired us up with a great bottle of wine. will go back to this place again and again for those ribs. Mmmmm.. mmm.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reagan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“a real gem!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were referred here by our host at the Hacienda Hot Springs Inn in Desert Hot Springs. It was great! We went there early (5 pm) for dinner and had items from the Prix Fixe Menu---$19 for three dishes. I had the fish, my husband had the ribs. Both were excellent! We had a GREAT server, Dominic, and enjoyed chatting with him.
This is a great place, not too fancy but tasty food and fun!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meelk45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trio Restaurant also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Trio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing