We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Fun”
Review of Trio Restaurant

Trio Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Trio Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 319 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Merito and Palm Canyon
Description: Since opening in 2009, Trio has generated recognition as one of Palm Springs top Restaurants and hot spots by numerous life style and travel publications and websites. The restaurant is also listed as TripAdvisor’s Top 10 Percent of Restaurants Worldwide, is a Zagat highly-rated restaurant, and has been local favorite since opening day. TRIO draws a diverse crowd all day long the eatery is often filled with “ladies who lunch” country club set who feel that Trio is worth the drive from other down-valley cities. Evenings draw group of every type of people from all age ranges. TRIO hosts corporate events, wedding rehearsal dinners, and bachelor and bachelorette parties. It’s one big party at TRIO. It can be a little loud with music and chat, but everyone has fun! It’s a place to come in, feel at home, relax and enjoy. Hope to see you soon.
Montecito, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Noisy Fun”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

A fun restaurant, good price point on the food which is better than average. Very crowded and noisy so go here when you want to yell across the table and imbibe with your friends.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,015 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,753
    809
    319
    99
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“One of the best in Palm Springs”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Palm Springs is not a foodie town. This surprised us. However, once we accepted that and lowered our expectations, we enjoyed our time, especially at Trio. The restaurant was full and lively. It was recommended by a number of people we met and is clearly popular with folks who like here. The food is fresh and tasty and the service is excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seattle_Wine_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant Food/Crappy Service”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

First off, the setting, decor, atmosphere and food were wonderful. The service on the other hand left much to be desired.

I had the baby beet salad, fish tacos and the bread pudding and was beyond pleased. The beets were roasted tender and sweet and I substituted the blue cheese with goats cheese and it was a savory sweet party in my mouth.

The fish tacos were perfection. The white fish was flaky, tender and flavorful and the corn tortillas were delicious and meaty.

If you don't have the bread pudding, you're missing out. Bread pudding, coconut and chocolate sauce... HEAVEN!

Now the service on the other hand was just terrible. The server was more engaged with his buddies at the bar than getting anything right. While he wasn't rude, he was not attentive, not intuitive and completely unengaged.

I would go back but would never sit in his section again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HNYBDGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
116 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“2nd time - just as good - one "flaw"”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was our second trip to Trio, and we enjoyed it just as much. There was only one complaint - sort of. I ordered the spare ribs from the early evening prix fixe menu. They came with delicious fried sweet potatoes and green beans. The problem was that there was too much food! This was especially true for the sides of beans and potatoes. Placing that much food on the plate was a little daunting. You feel obliged to eat everything and it almost became more like work than fun.
My wife ordered the same fish we both had enjoyed previously, and had no problem. The service was prompt, freindly and efficient. We like the colorful, casual atmosphere, although we thought a "gentleman" a few tables away attired in baggy shorts and a red, collarless t-shirt with some sort of logo on it could have dressed more appropriately. Trio does not try to be as fancy as some Palm Springs places, but it is upscale and cool, and one should dress appropriately.
In any event, the food, service and ambience is excellent, and the prices reasonable for the area,
It deserves its high ranking.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Citylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
200 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, nice restaurant. What more can you ask for!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had the chance to have a quick lunch at Trio. It was our first time at this restaurant.

We had a simple lunch with sandwiches and salads. The food was fantastic. No complaints.

Our server was also quick, courteous and very professional.

All in all a great restaurant. I would recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerjner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trio Restaurant also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Trio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing