We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting diversion”
Review of VillageFest

VillageFest
Ranked #8 of 118 things to do in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The place to meet new friends is at this old-fashioned street fair with sidewalk performers, musicians, farmer's market, gifts and lots of food.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Interesting diversion”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

If you are in P.S. on a Thurs. evening, VillageFest is an interesting way to spend an hour or so. There are a number of food choices, so it's easy to grab a nosh. Not as big a market as I was anticipating, but worth doing.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank USC-Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    482
    175
    28
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
120 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice, funny and SAFE place to spend time with the family”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We just love the Village Fest - so much fun at one place.
Great food, funny vendors and lovely atmosphere....

Go there... :-)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anders P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cut and Shoot, Texas
Level Contributor
882 reviews
145 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Getting bigger every year”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

It has been 2 years since we have been to this neat weekly event. We enjoy walking down the street with vendor booth on each side ranging from aroma salts, roasted nuts, clothing for people and DOGS, wooden items, jewelry, various food items and wonderful music. The regular shops on the street are open, so more choices. Tonight was a bit off-putting due to the trouble finding a parking spot and the masses of people trying to navigate between the sides of the street. This is a must for first-time visitors and we did have a great dinner at Fisherman's Market and Grill and bought See's lollipops, so was not a lost cause. The crowds are great for the local economy. We just need to go earlier next year and enjoy happy hours at the many neat restaurants along the street until the fair opens.

Helpful?
Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun farmers' market and craft fair”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is located on the main street beginning right in front of the Hyatt Suites. There's everything imaginable for sale plus music and entertainment. Some of the arts and crafts were exceptional and the food looked yummy! I found great bargains on Medjool dates, which I love!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Idahogranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always something new to see!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Since we live in Palm Springs, Village Fest is usually only on the list of "Things to Do" when visitors come. It never ceases to amaze me that there is always something new and refreshing to see when I visit the Fest downtown. It is not so much a "tourist" event as an event for locals to meet up, reconnect and chat. Great atmosphere and a pleasure to share with visitors.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank pspgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VillageFest also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to VillageFest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing