We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must for all visitors”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of VillageFest

VillageFest
Ranked #8 of 119 things to do in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The place to meet new friends is at this old-fashioned street fair with sidewalk performers, musicians, farmer's market, gifts and lots of food.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A must for all visitors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

The market is a fun way to spend a Thursday evening. Lots to see and do. Great selection of vendors. Just fun to people watch. If you have a dog wouldn't recommend taking it along as there are just too many people walking around.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Garles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    595
    463
    169
    27
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Local Artisans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

This weekly event brings lots of local folks and visitors. I particularly like the high quality local crafts and artists. Beautifult handmade jewelry. This is a must when visiting.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JimyDavid_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex UK
Level Contributor
93 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Not as good as I thought it would be.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Superb for people watching,poor for shopping.

I found the whole experience a bit bland. The people are great but the shopping is over priced tat and not very good.

What ruined the night for me was all the electioneering for the upcoming presidential election. No need for it in a family enviroment.

This is till worth a visit but dont go thinking you will get a bargain. Also get there early as the parking is terrible.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank lordhillyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love it !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

This was our second trip to Palm Springs and we made certain we would be here for a Thursday night VillageFest. Great people watching, relaxed fun night. Easy free parking, interesting local made crafts, food, etc. not to be missed when staying in the desert area.

Helpful?
Thank csshadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A must visit if you are in Palm Springs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We always go to Villagefest when we are in Palm Springs and now the weather is a little cooler there are more stalls to browse and the shops along Palm Canyon stay open too. Definitely recommended for a nice stroll through Downtown and pick up a few unusual gifts/keepsakes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarcusM777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VillageFest also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to VillageFest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing