We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst deli ever”
Review of Wexler's

Wexler's
Ranked #219 of 368 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 5, 2019

Ordered a corned beef sandwich. It was served with a small portion of meat, and overly fat for corned beef. The bread was stale.
We asked to substitute fruit for the potato salad and they said OK, and then proceeded to charge us $6.00 for it.
Asked for ice in my water 3 times and never got it.
Between the food and service, I highly recommend avoiding this restaurant.
And this comes from a New Yorker who knows kosher delis.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ernie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2019

This one took a bit of hunting down. We wanted deli food fo our flight back home, and my husband had heard about this place, so we sought it out. It’s not your typical deli - it’s a sit down place in a 21+ hip hotel. But they kindly - and expertly - packed up 2 lox plates and a sandwich to go. Ate on the plane to the envy of those sitting around us... yea, the lox smell kinda travels, but just a bit...

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Maikokw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

Excellent and sleek rendition of Jewish deli classics. The mixed smoked fish plate is a winner. Make sure to have the homemade bagels with cream cheese.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Comandante-of-Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

I admit that I am a deli fanatic. I have been to famous delis from Montreal to Portland. Wexlers takes a place among the best. The pastrami is fantastic, as is the bread, cole slaw and anything else you eat there. We have made multiple visits to Wexler's and its consistently good.

It's in the trendy Arrive Hotel and the outdoor tables have a view of the pool. The staff is friendly and competent. What more can be said?

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SantaFeGuyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Ridiculous..... came here to pick up some tuna salad and other deli items but they are ONLY a restaurant, not a delicatessen!

After much hemming and hawing they offered 2 pounds for $40 .... we left....

We found a few legitimate options during our stay which were actual delis..... will not be back!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Chicagonative_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wexler's also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Wexler's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing