We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable!”

Sammy G's Tuscan Grill
Ranked #17 of 318 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Baristo Rd.
USA
Level Contributor
729 reviews
450 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Food is maybe a bit better than 4 out of 5, service and the atmosphere are 5! Great service- we felt really well taken care of! I really liked the atmosphere- it's a great place to have lunch on the patio (at least in February!). I wish I could remember the name of the waiter, I think his name was Rick but I'm not sure. He was fantastic!

The food is also good (as well as the margaritas we had!)! We had a variety of dishes from chicken caesar salad to pasta and meatballs to linguini and smoked salmon/vodka cream sauce pasta. All were well worth it! One of the eaters is super picky and she ate the whole meal! Also the bread they served ahead of time was really fresh and delicious.

I'd definitely come back when I'm in town and tell all my friends as well! I'd like to see the place @ nite next time!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlendaleCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    195
    56
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Repeated visits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We had a lucky break when the restaurant that we had planned to go to was not open. Close by was the Tuscan Grill which we opted to try. Our experience was so good that we have returned several times in a three week period that we were in the area. Every dish that we have tried has been excellent. Recommended highly!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank orcasual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun happy hour, good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Small group of us went early for Thursday night street fair, shared pizzas and ordered wine, lots of fun was had by all.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bcdesert50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, wa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“love it, love it, love it!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

WE ate here 4 years ago twice and were very impressed. So this year we had to go again. We took spaghetti carbonara and it was heaven on a plate. But also the service and our starter, a salad, was very good. The mixed salad had red wine vinaigrette, but just enough, so not sharp, but complementary. And Tiramisu was to die for. It is one of the best restaurants we have ate and will go back in a heartbeat.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank EdwardMoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

A beautiful day in Palm Springs and lunch at a great downtown spot. Both my husband and I had the seafood pasta special. It was superb... lots of claims, shrimp, salmon, calamari and mussels. The accompanying warm bread with an olive tapenade was truly wonderful. We live half a year in Victoria, BC and know what good seafood should taste like and this certainly did.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suzanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sammy G's Tuscan Grill also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Sammy G's Tuscan Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing