We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why Would You Ever?” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Musicland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Musicland Hotel
Ranked #23 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Corona, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Why Would You Ever?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Pest Control was onsite when we arrived. Front office window very dirty. Room reeked of disinfectant. Poor quality lock on door. Curtains falling off the wall. Bed covers dirty. Unless your budget is low...

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank L I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
5
15
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We are doing a road trip of california and saw this hotel in the coupon book
As soon as we walked in to see if there were any room availible we was greeted with a smile and was make to feel very welcome.
The room was very clean and we even had a kitchen area,the pool was very nice
My partner and i are pkanning our next trip soon and will most deffo be returning here

Thankyou for a very nice stay

From a cold England

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vespabilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have just come back from staying two night's here, wish we could have stayed longer,
we booked this room for one night, but having been so impressed we decided to stay another night, our room was very large with a full size fridge, cooker, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer,just about everything you could need, the family running this motel were absolutely delightful, nothing was to much for them, they were so helpful and friendly, the veiw from the motel was stunning, I could of sat by the pool all day just staring at the fantastic scenery, the only problem we had was having to tear ourself's way from here, loved the area, so happy we took a detour to visit Palm Springs, will be looking forward to visiting again, hopefully very soon.
A Big Thank You.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CheshireDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed in this motel as an emergency when a booking error at the hotel we had booked left us with no accomodation for our planned 2 night stay in August. Our booking agent found that Musicland Hotel had a room that could accomodate my family of four. I would echo the comments of the previous reviewer, that this is a basic , cheap motel and indeed the cleanliness could have been better and some updating would be required to lift the hotel's star rating. Nevertheless the pool area was very clean, tidy and quiet and a welcome relief to what had been a stressful episode for us. View from hotel room and pool was great and location quiet but only very short drive from main shops and restaurants. Free Wifi and parking were a bonus for us and kids are happy as long as the hotel has a TV. We had a room with 2 queen beds and there was also a kitchen area which had a fridge, sink and Microwave. I too have rated this higher than normal as the room was comfortable, was good value and we also found the owners to be extremely friendly and helpful, immediately offering advice and guidance for shops, restaurants and things to do etc. As a budget hotel this was therefore very good value - and with the money we saved from the hotel we were due to stay at we were able to treat ourselves to some nice meals during our trip!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Ordinarily I would rate this kind of place lower - it's a basic, cheap motel and not the cleanest place I've ever stayed. However, my mom was staying here and injured her back (unable to move at all) and the family that runs the hotel were so helpful to her. I flew out to help her, but in the mean time the staff made sure she got to the hospital ok and checked in on us regularly after she was released to see if she was ok. I really appreciated all of their help. The hotel is conveniently located to everything in Palm Springs and has free, on-site parking and a nice pool.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlmiller417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#48 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
0.0 mi away
Delos Reyes Palm Springs
Delos Reyes Palm Springs
#64 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Palm Springs
Knights Inn Palm Springs
#11 of 23 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Sun Inn
Royal Sun Inn
#22 of 23 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stardust Hotel
Stardust Hotel
#12 of 23 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Musicland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Musicland Hotel

Property: Musicland Hotel
Address: 1342 S Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-8338
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Musicland Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Musicland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing