We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything Good”
Review of Margarita's Restaurant - CLOSED

Margarita's Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Desert Hot Springs, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything Good”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Great place to eat. My wife can eat her sushi and I can have my Mexican food. After dinner the entertainment was good listening to a two man band playing lots of classic hits. The bar area was rather small, but friendly people were filling up the tables as we left (a little early). Service was excellent, having lots of help available for our needs. I would recommend this place to anybody, family, friends, or couples.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    45
    27
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Black Planet, Black World
1 review
“A+ The best Sushi in the valley!!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Amazing!! Simply the best sushi in Palm Springs & the entire valley. Top sushi chef Shin is a master & legend! The portions are huge and the albacore and tuna melt in your mouth like butter. They have a great happy hour for both alcohol & food plus amazing service! The last few times I've been they had live music in the bar/patio areas which was kinda cool to have a drinks and people watch. I will definitely will be coming back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misterPharmacist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Seriously???”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Is this restaurant really the #1 rated Mexican in Palm Springs??? This restaurant is AVERAGE at best. Hubby and I went Saturday night 7-8pm and it was practically empty!! An empty parking lot on a Saturday night is a good indicator of how a restaurant is doing. First of all... the menus smelled dank...a real turn off when you are about to eat. Service was lacking...I got the wrong drink and it took 2 or 3 requests to get a glass of water. Our waiter was scarce the whole time...easier to understand if a place is busy but not the case here. The food was NOT GOOD! When your dinner plates come out red hot to the touch you know your food has been sitting under a heat lamp for quite a while. If the lamp was stronger maybe the tortillas in my enchiladas might have been cooked instead of gummy. The rice was SOOOO dried out it was inedible and just plain nasty (and looked like it was left over from previous day). And our waiter never did come back to ask how the food was. I didn't see a manager anywhere either which usually means the part timers are running things...not the professionals. As stated by a previous reviewer, the margaritas had very little liquor in them and were very expensive ($10-14). With all the Mexican restaurants to choose from in Palm Springs...I would definitely NOT recommend this one!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank newtexan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We think it has a great happy hour. Liking Cad Margarita is a must because they are wonderful. The food there is very good. We love the Sunday Brunchs. The variety is great (Susi/Mexican food/Salads/Etc). We try to visit 6 to 7 times a year. I would highly recommend for happy hour and brunch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank USMC178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burns, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mediocre food and beverages. Clean restaurant.”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Food was bland, salsa was about the equivalent of tomato paste with no spice. The margaritas had little or no liquor and still incredibly expensive ($10). I would not recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita's Restaurant also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing