We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It has Two Pools”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
Ranked #54 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Lakewood, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It has Two Pools”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2005

The hotel looked like an older hotel but the room was clean. It had a coffee pot and a fridge. The best part I liked about the hotel were the two pools. They have a regular 6' deep pool and another pool that is 3' deep. My son is still learning how to swim so having the shallower pool worked out great for us. They also had a very large jacuzzi. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    148
    119
    69
    33
See reviews for
85
164
33
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2005

This hotel is at a great location near downtown. I stayed with my 3 sisters for 4 nights and picked this hotel because of the queen size beds. The beds were very comfortable and we were on the back side of the hotel and never heard a thing all 4 nights. The continental breakfast was fairly standard and we chose to eat out. The restaurant "Little Bit of Country" just 2 doors down makes an excellent breakfast and if you get there before 8:30am on Monday through Friday they have 5 great specials. Well worth the money.
Even though there were 4 of us they always only left us 3 towels. Each day a very nice gentleman brought us more. There is a sign that kind of scared us that said we would be charged $12.00 for unaccounted towels but nothing extra was charged. The bathroom was remodelled recently and was very clean. We all agreed that it was the perfect hotel for us, especially since there are more than 2 to a room. We felt very safe and could easily walk downtown anytime.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vleuten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
115 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2005

We stayed in this hotel at the 27th of october and we really enjoyed it. The breakfast is OK, you'll get a free newspaper.
The rooms are OK. We didn't enjoy the pool since we had rain all day... It surprised everyone that there were floodings as well, almost never happened in Palm Springs.
Anyway, the hotel would have cost us 79,95+ tax but thanks to a coupon we only payed 47,06 including tax !

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevertje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desert hot springs, calif.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2004

We just stayed at the Comfort Inn in Palm Springs and we had a good laugh reading the review from the traveler from Wales - they must have stayed at a different hotel! We stayed at the Inn in December and this is our first visit since last year and what a pleasant surprise - all brand new beds, nice new upholstered desk chairs, brand new clean bedspreads and our room had a small couch, something new since last time we visited, as they had some old, blue lounge chairs before. The location of the hotel is great and they have now changed all the rooms to non-smoking, and what a difference!! The breakfast is continental and is free, but they had fresh waffles, bananas and apples, juices, bagels, toast, danish and cereals, more than enough for us. The rooms were much cleaner than the last time we visited (my wife checks behind the nightstands!!). The hotel could use some new indoor/outdoor carpet on the walkways, but other than that we had a really comfortable stay and will be back!!

Helpful?
6 Thank donster61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2004

A previous reviewer commented that the rooms were supposed to be refurbished by end of summer 2004 but I can just confirm that some, if not all, certainly haven't been! This is in an excellent location and the pool looked lovely, although a little too cool in December to try it out, but these are the only real features. Our room and the general buildings were very shabby and, on winter's nights, cold. It's always hard to tell when things are so worn what the cleanliness is like but I really wasn't that convinced here, I've stayed in nice hostels for sure. As previous reviewers have mentioned, the walls were very thin which can make it very noisy depending on your neighbours. We found one of the desk staff helpful and one completely unhelpful so I guess you take your luck! The breakfast was ok: cereals, toast, pastry, juices, coffee / tea. If you get a bargain price for this and you just want somewhere to lay your head then no problem but I imagine that there are nice places for the price.

  • Stayed December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Davo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
1.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#43 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
#39 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown
Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown
#47 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#35 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.2 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#14 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
Address: 390 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-7827 (Formerly Comfort Inn Palm Springs Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1958 as the Dunes Hotel, and once a great weekend to hangout for celebrities like Nancy Sinatra, Elvis, and the Rat Pack, feel good with a great book at the pool with breath taking view of the San Jacinto Mountains. The San Jacinto Mountains provide a scenic backdrop for many of the area golf courses. Four miles from Palm Springs International Airport. Location Located in Downtown Palm Springs, visit the Agua Caliente Cultural Museum, enjoy Palm Springs best of the best fine restaurants, night clubs, great music for all ages. Casino, also within 5 minutes to the world famous Palm Springs Aerial Tramway. Just 18 miles from Desert Hills outlet known for all the top name brands, features more than 180 designer stores like Nike, Saks fifth avenue, J Crew. Three blocks from Palm Springs Convention Center. Hotel Features Over 130 swaying palm trees. 129 rooms and meeting room. Two temperature outdoor pools and hot tub. A 24/7 fitness center and guest coin laundry, and coffee/tea in a common area are available 24/7 at this smoke-free hotel. Free upgraded continental breakfast for two daily, free Wi-Fi, free parking no resort fees. 24/7 business center, meeting room, and a children's pool are onsite. Adjacent to Rio Azul fine Mexican Restaurant & Grill, Ty Massage & Acupuncture and Rooster & the Pigs five star Vietnamese Restaurant. Room Amenities Rooms offer free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are among the other amenities that guests will find. Pool and Courtyard rooms with all the amenities and refrigerator. • Access via exterior corridors • Air conditioning • Cable TV service • Free newspaper • Free toiletries • Daily housekeeping • Desk • Free Wi-Fi • Hair dryer • Iron/ironing board • Flat screen Television • Free Showtime Nearby Things to Do The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the hotel; fees may apply. Every Thursday night enjoy walk to Palm Springs street fair, arts, crafts, music, food, greet outdoor life entertainment. Get around Palm Springs every Thursday – Sunday from 11am – 1 am just jump onto the Buzz free trolley at no charge. • Golfing nearby • Bicycle rentals nearby • Mountain biking nearby • Scooter/moped rentals nearby • Hiking • Spa Casino • Jeep Tours • Palm Springs Air Museum • Smoke Tree Stables Horseback Riding • Firestar tour adventure of star homes • Windmill Tours • The Living Desert Zoo Hotel Policies Check-in 3 PM Check-out Check-out time is noon • No Pets • You need to know Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Must be 21 of age to check in. Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for all charges. Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Hotel does not rent to locals. • The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for all charges must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. No cash at check-in. 2 elevators No rollaway/extra beds available Cribs (infant beds) available on request only For group and tour contact hotel direct. The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Palm Springs
Comfort Inn Palm Springs
Palm Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing